Kathy's Delicious Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Very Good!! I have made this with several variations of the main ingredients. I have used different kinds of genoa salami ,ham ,pepperoni ,different kinds of cheese ,munster ,mozzerella ,cheddar , pepperjack. It always turns out excellent...thanks much for this. Oh, and use white basalmic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atomicdogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I made this today for a party along with some other salads (including my own Italian pasta salad). This was just a bit bland tasting for me. I think it needed some flavor. I will try adding some a mix of spices to the dressing next time.I also think fresh basil is a must next time around (I had none at home). Anyhow I added a few pieces of broccoli for color and red onion instead of yellow. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
this is a good starting point...i always throw whatever i have in the fridge/pantry into pasta salads. this recipe has some great ingredients that i never think of though! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Yummy!! Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made a few changes by adding a can of quartered artichoke hearts, some steamed broccoli using pepperoni instead of the salami, a bottled vingarette because I'm lazy, and a generous sprinkling of Italian seasoning. It was a big hit at my family barbeque this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachakno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Priest River, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Very good. Just a couple notes: 1. this makes a TON of salad. So consider yourself warned! 2. It's a very heavy salad, so I freshened it up with lots of (nearly) raw broccoli. It made it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is a great basic recipe - you can really make some creative modifications and it will still taste great - much better than using bottled dressing in my opinion. I left out the onion and red peppers, and added some fresh basil, oregano & parsley along with some brocoli florets - and it was great. I did decrease the olive oil by nearly 1/4 cup on the advice of others and I'm glad I did. Also, I would wait to put the cheese in until an hour or so before serving so it doesn't get slimy. Very easy to make and definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
Excellent recipe, my whole family loves it. I roast my own peppers, I use three-four depending on size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This recipe made me very popular at a summertime party. I still have people asking for the recipe many months later. I put some diced chicken breast on top of the leftover salad and served it as an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGRIVNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oreland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Sorry but we didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States