Kathy's Delicious Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
No one in my family cared for this. It made a lot. Besides the taste, it had an unappetizing brownish color due to the balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
I've made this for many family events now, and I've gotten requests from my hubby and my brother to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Great pasta salad- keeper!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINNSALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I added marinated artichoke hearts and used bow-tie pasta. Also used a packet of "Good Seasons MILD Italian" and used red wine vinegar in the Good Seasons. I found smoked mozzarella and used it - this is a great recipe that you can add other ingredients to. Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHREE2
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was good with some alterations. I added more salami and fresh basil from the garden. I think the basil gives it flavor and freshness that the salad otherwise lacks. You have to love balsamic to really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I love this recipe- it is so easy to add whatever I have on hand, and tastes so good! I have been omitting the onion and tomatoes lately and adding green peppers, and using feta cheese instead of mozzarella. It gets rave reviews at parties, and people don't realize how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This was so good and quick! I made it last minute for a side dish. Next time I will use less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Just wasn't what I was looking for. Too bland and not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
We did not care for this. It was good the first day, but we found the balsamic to be a bit heavy. It was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is a really nice alternative to the usual mayo dressing-based pasta salads. Apart from using diced red onion, I made it as written, and thought it was pretty good. There is, however, definitely room for some tweaking as noted in previous reviews - pepperoni, sliced mushrooms, a combination of cheeses etc etc, and I agree that some fresh basil would also be a nice addition. I'll be experimenting with this one for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States