Kathy's Delicious Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is yummy!! I did change a few things just to accomadate what I had on hand. Used tri0color rotini, red onion, shredded mozzrella cheese and pepperoni in place of the salami. Will make this again!!! And I had fire roasted tomatoes, could have sworn they were roasted red peppers when I bought them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Yum! We really enjoyed this. Only change I made was to use garlic powder in place of the minced just because I don't like raw garlic and also used shredded mozzarella since I had some that needed to be used up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This salad was very good, it was a nice change from our usual pasta salad. I did omit the black olives, only because I didn't have a can and used provalone cheese instead of mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I LOVE THIS PASTA SALAD!!! The only difference I made was to use a lot of salami, about 1 lb because I LOVE genoa salami. Also, I decreased the olive oil and balsamic vinegar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very good! I used tri colored rotini, 18 oz. I followed another person's suggestion and added a whole jar of marinated artichoke hearts..good tip. I chopped them and used the marinade with 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar and 1/4 cup light tasting olive oil as suggested. I used 2 cloves of garlic and abt 3 tbls chopped onions. I omitted black olives and roasted peppers. I used 1/2 chopped gr. pepper and 1/2 chop. orange pepper, with 1/2 cup chop. banana pepper. Nice coloring for summer. Instead of all mozzarella, I used half provolone, half mozzarella. In addition to the salami, I added 1/4 cup finely chopped pepperoni. My husband gobbled this up and wanted more right away! The flavors were excellent. Again, I amended to our taste and am so glad for the artichoke and dressing tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I doubled the recipe for a party, but kept the olive oil and balsamic vinegar amounts the same. I found the balsamic vinegar to be too strong for my taste hence the reason I kept it at a 1/2 cup. I added italian dressing and pepper jack cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This truly is a delicious pasta salad! I took out 1/4 cup of olive oil as other posters had recommended. I also added green olives, and used Strawberry Basil Balsalmic Vinegar. The strawberry flavor nicely complements the italian flavors. I added italian seasonings as well. I noticed alot of people not liking the brown color that the pasta turns after adding the balsalmic vinegar. I used whole wheat pasta which is already brown. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I enjoyed it..it was very tasty..My son wasnt too crazy about the olive oil. Next time I will try it with italian salad dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I made this for a party (55 adults and 30 kids). I doubled it and only 1/2 was eaten. (We also served sloppy joes, hot dogs, a bean salad, fruit, veggies and 2 dips.) The salad was really good. I changed a few things as suggested in other reviews: I used Rotini pasta, pepperoni instead of salami, white balsamic vinegar and I added fresh basil. It could have used a little more flavor maybe but it was still really tasty. I think next time I will put in a little less cheese and make it the day before the party because it tasted even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Just okay - didn't care for the brown color the basalmic vinegar turned the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States