Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I thought it was a delightful recipe; it may be a little too spicey for children but it sure cleared out my sinuses!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
This was a great recipe! I finally found my standard barbeque sauce. My husband asked me to never buy it in a bottle again. I did make some changes, however. I didn't have molasses on hand, so I used corn syrup, but only used 2/3 cup. I also didn't have any tomato juice, so I left that out. It still was superb. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
YUM!!! I was feeling lazy when I made this so I dumped it all in the crock pot (minus the tomato sauce and onions); threw in 2 frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cooked on low for about 6 hours. Very good! Sauce did not penetrate chicken much but there was a lot of flavor in sauce and chicken was tender. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
AWESOME BBQ sauce!!! Hubby raved for 3 days about how fantastic it was. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
After two years of trying barbecue sauce recipes I have finally found one that we all think is great. My daughter would prefer it a little less spicy, so I will probably make some for her with a little less cayenne. Also, I used half molasses and half corn syrup. Superb!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I thought this bbq sauce was great...it may deserve a rating of 5...but that rating would kinda limit me in rating other bbq sauces so I gotta give it a 4...it was easy enough to assemble...it tasted great and a person or two asked about and as much as I wanted to bask in the accolades...I could not...I did give all the credit to the recipe owner and to 'allrecipes.com'...!! To suffice...?? Good stuff...!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Wonderful on baby back ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This was a easy and great tasting recipe. I actually made ribs with it. I just made this sauce and applied it to the ribs, wrapped them in foil and baked 300 for 2 1/2 hours. Then took the extra sauce over to my friend's house and put them on the bbq and put on the extra sauce. They came off the grill and dinner wasn't quite ready and the ribs were gone before the rest of the meal was on the table. There were bones everywhere and everyone wanted this recipe. I hadn't brought the recipe but told them where they could find it. It was spicy but the kids ate them without any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Excellent sauce. Instead of buying sauce, this time I used this recipe and it was thick and not too spicy. I baked 6 slabs for a nascar party. They were gone very quickly and I got so many compliments that I wish I could have taken the credit. Thanks for the recipe and add the "Big Joes Nascar Party Award" to your collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
this is a really good sauce, the only thing i am going to do next time is cut the amount of molasses in 1/2 we are not big molasses fans so it was just a bit strong on that part. all an all this is one sauce that you must try.thank you for the recipe kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States