Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I made the sauce today to put on a left over pork tenderloin. The sauce was a little bland to me...not tangy enough, even with the lemon juice. I added some mustard and I liked the taste better. I left out the liquid smoke too because I just don't care for the artificial smokey flavor. But it really was pretty good after I tweaked to my liking. The consistency is just right, and it has a lovely deep red color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made this the other day for ribs I was making in the crock spot. They were spicy and good, however when I did a blind taste test for my boyfriend, he picked the store-bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My first attempt at making homemade bbq sauce and I am very happy. I like that it is so adaptable to different tastes, but I am very happy with this as is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Mouthwatering BBQ sauce. Didn't have the liquid smoke, but didn't miss it. Used on spareribs in the oven. Awesome. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This recipe makes a delicious sauce. I had all of the ingredients already, and it was quick to mix up as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
This is fantastic. I did some changes of my own, of course. I added a sweet yellow pepper and a tablespoon of dijon mustard to the blender mix and cut the molasses down to half a cup. I didn't even use the brown sugar and it still had a sweet taste to me. I also added about five good dashes of hot sauce to it. I poured the bbq sauce over a rump roast in a dutch oven and let it go for about 10 hours, covered. Then I took out the meat, shredded it, added it back to the sauce and blasted it on med-high uncovered to thicken it all up. I served this with sliced tomatoes, smashed potatoes, and cucumber salad. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChunkyMonkeyMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This is and absolutely wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I used this sauce with 25 pounds of pulled pork at a memorial picnic for a fallen biker. I knew the sauce was a hit when I watched people go back to the buffet table for seconds, and return with 3 of my sandwiches on their plates.......and nothing else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Great! Easy! Won't buy bottled again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States