Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Sorry, not very impressed. Seemed just ordinary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
excellent. Much better than the bottled stuff, very easy to prepare. I ended up using about 10 oz of tomato juice (so it wouldn't be wasted) and a bit more molasses. Truly a great bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAWGODESSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA
Living In: Prince George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
My husband and I really liked the combination of sweet and spicy. It wasn't quite as thick as I like it, especially for use when smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Oh my God! I found the Mother Load. This is the best sauce I have tasted in a long time. I'm sorry but no bottled sauce can compete with this one. Slighty sweet and spicy, just right. I get so Sick of tasting barbeque house's sauce and it is like drinking vinegar,yuk. I did add about 1/4 of a cup of chopped red bell pepper. Thanks so much for this recipe. I have searched a long time for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Loved this sauce ..made exactly like the recipe called for.Put it over a roast for shredded beef sandwiches and cooked it all day ...yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANAURIOSTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Very delicious on our grilled pork. Everyone loved it! Easy to make since I had everything on hand. I didn't use the whole t. of Cayenne (I have kids) but as the sauce simmered it became less spicy and HOT. Next time I will use more. I simmered it quite a long time to get a nice thick sauce. I used fresh garlic instead of dried. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Great sauce. Chicken breasts, wings . . . I think it would be great on tons of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
this is a really good sauce, the only thing i am going to do next time is cut the amount of molasses in 1/2 we are not big molasses fans so it was just a bit strong on that part. all an all this is one sauce that you must try.thank you for the recipe kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Excellent sauce. Instead of buying sauce, this time I used this recipe and it was thick and not too spicy. I baked 6 slabs for a nascar party. They were gone very quickly and I got so many compliments that I wish I could have taken the credit. Thanks for the recipe and add the "Big Joes Nascar Party Award" to your collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This was a easy and great tasting recipe. I actually made ribs with it. I just made this sauce and applied it to the ribs, wrapped them in foil and baked 300 for 2 1/2 hours. Then took the extra sauce over to my friend's house and put them on the bbq and put on the extra sauce. They came off the grill and dinner wasn't quite ready and the ribs were gone before the rest of the meal was on the table. There were bones everywhere and everyone wanted this recipe. I hadn't brought the recipe but told them where they could find it. It was spicy but the kids ate them without any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States