Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 14, 2003
My husband and I really liked the combination of sweet and spicy. It wasn't quite as thick as I like it, especially for use when smoking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
Oh my God! I found the Mother Load. This is the best sauce I have tasted in a long time. I'm sorry but no bottled sauce can compete with this one. Slighty sweet and spicy, just right. I get so Sick of tasting barbeque house's sauce and it is like drinking vinegar,yuk. I did add about 1/4 of a cup of chopped red bell pepper. Thanks so much for this recipe. I have searched a long time for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Loved this sauce ..made exactly like the recipe called for.Put it over a roast for shredded beef sandwiches and cooked it all day ...yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANAURIOSTE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Very delicious on our grilled pork. Everyone loved it! Easy to make since I had everything on hand. I didn't use the whole t. of Cayenne (I have kids) but as the sauce simmered it became less spicy and HOT. Next time I will use more. I simmered it quite a long time to get a nice thick sauce. I used fresh garlic instead of dried. Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Great sauce. Chicken breasts, wings . . . I think it would be great on tons of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
this is a really good sauce, the only thing i am going to do next time is cut the amount of molasses in 1/2 we are not big molasses fans so it was just a bit strong on that part. all an all this is one sauce that you must try.thank you for the recipe kathy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Excellent sauce. Instead of buying sauce, this time I used this recipe and it was thick and not too spicy. I baked 6 slabs for a nascar party. They were gone very quickly and I got so many compliments that I wish I could have taken the credit. Thanks for the recipe and add the "Big Joes Nascar Party Award" to your collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
This was a easy and great tasting recipe. I actually made ribs with it. I just made this sauce and applied it to the ribs, wrapped them in foil and baked 300 for 2 1/2 hours. Then took the extra sauce over to my friend's house and put them on the bbq and put on the extra sauce. They came off the grill and dinner wasn't quite ready and the ribs were gone before the rest of the meal was on the table. There were bones everywhere and everyone wanted this recipe. I hadn't brought the recipe but told them where they could find it. It was spicy but the kids ate them without any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Wonderful on baby back ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
I thought this bbq sauce was great...it may deserve a rating of 5...but that rating would kinda limit me in rating other bbq sauces so I gotta give it a 4...it was easy enough to assemble...it tasted great and a person or two asked about and as much as I wanted to bask in the accolades...I could not...I did give all the credit to the recipe owner and to 'allrecipes.com'...!! To suffice...?? Good stuff...!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH...!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States