Kate's Light n' Fluffy Buttermilk and Chocolate Chip Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 504yaheard
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
These are fantastic light and fluffy waffles! They didn't need any syrup; I enjoyed mine with a sprinkle of powdered sugar. My husband liked them but thought they were better for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Mmmm . . . yummy! Light, fluffy, delicious! I used regular buttermilk and didn't bother to whip the egg whites separately and I skipped the heavy cream, instead upping the buttermilk to 1 1/4 cup and they turned out scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
We have made these waffles as directed many times and they are always a hit. They also freeze very well and can easily be warmed up in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I have made this recipe, was a big hit at our house. Everyone loved them. I did use half whole wheat flour and added a teaspoon of vanilla. I also used this recipe for pancakes they were very good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clear Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I had everything on hand except the cream, so I used 1/4 c of half & half instead and added it to the liquid mix. They turned out perfect! My daughter really enjoyed her birthday breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I wanted something really quick, so I skipped the various steps and just mixed all the ingredients together (didn't actually separate the eggs either). It turned out fine. I also added grated zucchini, and my zucchini-hating kid didn't even know it was in there :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These were great! As is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made them just as recipe calls for and they were delicious. I will be keeping this recipe handy and using it often. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
these were excellent. Made a few changes because i didn't have all the ingredients. I doubled the recipe, didn't have buttermilk, powder or wet, so used 1 c. plain yogurt and 1 cup milk with vinegar. Also used 1 c whole wheat flour because i ran out of white. Everyone LOVED these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States