Kate's Kale Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My family loves this recipe. We usually add a can of garbanzo beans and chunks of goat cheese to the mix. We also never cook the kale. Great healthy quick meat less meal your family will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Tasty and healthy. I didn't have any whole wheat couscous, so I subbed red quinoa instead and cooked it in broth. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Great recipe! I agree with the lemon juice suggestion, it needs a little extra flavor. I added sliced green olives and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I came across this recipe trying to use up some ingredients in my kitchen. It was amazing! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I really liked this. I added a can of diced tomatoes, and I used Israeli Couscous and frozen chopped kale. I was lazy (and my dishwasher is broken), so I used only one pot. I sautéed onion and garlic in olive oil, browned the couscous, added water, and when couscous was ready, I threw in the other ingredients. My 14 yo was the only one who liked it, so I cant add it to my rotation, will save for lunches for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnne aka Anne's daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Sorry, my family did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Delicious and easy. As others have said, it definitely needs lemon juice and LOTS of kale. I used fresh kale and next time will put in closer to 2 cups. My husband and teenage son agree that this dish is a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Wow, I'm sorry to leave this review. As the only one in the family willing to eat it, I give it 1 star. It is so dry, and not that flavorful. Since I'm eating the leftovers my family won't, I have added vinaigrette, which helps. But, although it's very healthy, I'd plan on a sauce, or skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I give this high marks for creativity and ease of preparation. It was filling and healthy too . But the taste just didn't hit the high notes for me. I'm not sure what else it needs. (Someone mentioned lemon juice). My family thought it was just ok so I don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I really liked this dish. My four year old even loved it. I would however add more kale and maybe some lemon juice to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States