Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
The rating is a compromise - DH gave it a 4 1/2 stars and I gave it a 3 1/2 so it gets 4. We enjoyed it but I think I added a bit too much sherry. That said, I started out with 1 1/2 T. of Old Bay and ended adding about another 1 T. Will definitely make this again. Love the hollandaise sauce addition - I think that really made a big difference. Thanks Karyn - this was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very delicious soup! I had a bunch of extra crab legs left over from a dinner and decided to use the crab for soup. Awesome! I did scale back the old bay a tad and it was wonderful! Will def do it again and maybe even add some potatoes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This is my husband's and kids favorite soup. He is from Baltimore and doesn't want it changed a bit-perfection! My only suggestion is double it!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
very good, I never would have thought to use hollandaise sauce but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe! Followed other viewers' suggestions and cut back on the Old Bay but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I noticed this recipe is dated 2006. How did I miss it for the past 5 years?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayliner9999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe is awesome, but do not use 3tbs of obay!!! I'm a salt lover and it was waaaaayyyyy too much!!! I will use and recommend this recipe anyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this soup added 2 tablespoons of old bay instead. This turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I am from Maryland and live in the AL now. I tried this recipe with 1/2 the old bay and added onions, and I am in love! Thanks I plan in sharing this with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This tastes great and is sooooo rich. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
A nice creamy soup! Husband (bless his heart) shelled the crab legs/claws and needless to say there was a ton of small pieces of shells in the soup. Had to throw it out. Be sure you clean the crab meat well if using fresh crab. I will make again and hopefully can eat it this time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States