Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious, very rich. I reheated the following day with quite a bit of extra milk. I love the old bay seasoning and sherry, but the old bay does make it a bit salty. A keeper for when I can't make it to MD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My daughter LOVES Papa's crab bisque. She said this is better! I halfed all of the ingredients except for the crab. I put in almost a pound of fresh crab. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Mmmm! This recipe is easy and the soup turned out creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is awesome! I added 1 tbsp of corn starch to thicken it up a bit but overall, if you like cream of crab soup, you can't get much better than this. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This soup is better than restaurant recipes!!! I live in Baltimore, MD, and this is a great recipe. I put 2 tablespoons of Old Bay seasoning, but we add more per serving to our taste. Yummy!!! I am not a great cook, and this came out lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
We loved it! Too spicy for the three year old but mom and dad loved it. And great left over too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is one of my family's favorites, with chessy garlic bread for dunking,...... words fail me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I've made crab soup for years, because its so time consuming it was a special occassion staple. Well not anymore thanks to Karyn. This recipe takes an hour off my old recipe and taste the exact same, DELICIOUS!!! I've shared this recipe with all my friends. I agree to reduce the amount of old bay by half, but otherwise this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constance313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
My office devoured my leftovers! A smidge too salty for me so I would probably add Old Bay to taste instead of 3 full tbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States