Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
spectacular....YUM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was the amount of old bay, and I added a little water to thin it out some. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this delicious soup last night! OMG, it was delicious. I added a little extra lump crab meat due to personal preference. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks Karyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wow...expected this to be good but it was wonderful! It took some other reviewers advice and added some celery and onion, also used 3 cups half and half and 2 cups milk for calorie's sake. It was still very rich. Don't go to all this trouble and skimp on canned crab. Get the fresh crab in the tubs in the seafood department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is one of my absolute favorite recipes! I use 2 Tbsp Old bay, 1 1/2 Tbsp cooking sherry, and only a pinch of celery seed. Lump crabmeat is a must. I made this for a party at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was incredible!!! Made exactly as described in the recipe and loved it!!! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Amazing soup recipe! Easy to make and completely delicious. I added 1 cup of low fat milk to thin it down a bit and think next time I may use more milk and less half and half to cut some calories/fat, but it is delicious just the way it is. I also used a little bit of red wine instead of cooking sherry since I had no sherry. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and added only half the Old Bay that the recipe called for and it was DEFINITELY spicy enough. This will be a regular winter weather favorite for us! Thanks Karyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This recepe was awesome! It tasted almost like the Crab Soup we had in DE! My wife loved it and that is a tall order! The only changes I made were I only added 1 1/2 tbls Old Bay and I added 1 1/2 #'s crabmeat (which was almost too much). The flavor in this recipe was GREAT!!!! Thank you and will make this many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Cream of crab soup is one thing I miss about being in Maryland. This soup tastes just like the soup from my favorite restaurant, the Sunset in Glen Burnie, MD. My Maryland native husband loves it and is asking for me to make it again. I used the low salt Old Bay and 3 Tbs was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States