Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
the BEST thing I've ever eaten. Huge reviews every time I make it!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is the best crabsoup except that there must be a mistake in the amount of Old Bay if you use what the recipe calls for you can't eat it. Start with 1 Teaspoon and add more as needed for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Oh, Shucks! Well, I'll admit: I actually said the S-word (about 15 times) with every spoonful of a small cup of this delectable soup! I tweaked it by adding a mixture of dry and cream sherries. Try a cheap port as well. If you have a good, woody-sweet sipping wine, it'll work. I doubled the amount called in the recipe. My crab meat was four leftover Chesapeake Bay crabs from Annapolis, steamed with Old Bay. The original Old Bay seasoning is so salty and savory that you should *really* try low-sodium. Old Bay is so robust; this didn't need a pinch more of salt, there was a creamy-spicy-sherry goodness that friggin makes me happy that I have some more left. WOW. From a Marylander, With Pride.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steaksauce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
THIS RECIPE is a true recipe to how Cream of Crab soup is to be. It matches most restaurants and the creaminess is divine. I made some additions (finely chopped celery and carrot and a little cayenne pepper), one switch (I use LOW SODIUM Old Bay), and sherry is definitely to taste. I don't see a reasoning for changing the fat content unless for health reasons, but if the sodium content is an issue, the low sodium Old Bay works like a dream or make your own seafood or creole seasoning without salt and add salt separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
spectacular....YUM !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe. The only thing I changed was the amount of old bay, and I added a little water to thin it out some. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this delicious soup last night! OMG, it was delicious. I added a little extra lump crab meat due to personal preference. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks Karyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Wow...expected this to be good but it was wonderful! It took some other reviewers advice and added some celery and onion, also used 3 cups half and half and 2 cups milk for calorie's sake. It was still very rich. Don't go to all this trouble and skimp on canned crab. Get the fresh crab in the tubs in the seafood department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This is one of my absolute favorite recipes! I use 2 Tbsp Old bay, 1 1/2 Tbsp cooking sherry, and only a pinch of celery seed. Lump crabmeat is a must. I made this for a party at work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States