Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Amazing soup recipe! Easy to make and completely delicious. I added 1 cup of low fat milk to thin it down a bit and think next time I may use more milk and less half and half to cut some calories/fat, but it is delicious just the way it is. I also used a little bit of red wine instead of cooking sherry since I had no sherry. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and added only half the Old Bay that the recipe called for and it was DEFINITELY spicy enough. This will be a regular winter weather favorite for us! Thanks Karyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This recepe was awesome! It tasted almost like the Crab Soup we had in DE! My wife loved it and that is a tall order! The only changes I made were I only added 1 1/2 tbls Old Bay and I added 1 1/2 #'s crabmeat (which was almost too much). The flavor in this recipe was GREAT!!!! Thank you and will make this many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Cream of crab soup is one thing I miss about being in Maryland. This soup tastes just like the soup from my favorite restaurant, the Sunset in Glen Burnie, MD. My Maryland native husband loves it and is asking for me to make it again. I used the low salt Old Bay and 3 Tbs was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I added a little more dry mustard, a little more sherry and a tad of salt. I had to reduce the Old Bay because some people didn't like things too spicy, but we added more at the table. This was a hit for Christmas and we will be having it for New Year's Eve. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
AMAZING!!! Being from Maryland, I've tried many other cream of crab soups, and this is the best! I like my soup a little spicier, so I increase the amount of Old Bay added, but otherwise I follow Karyn's recipe exactly. Thanks so much for sharing, Karyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very easy....I am a Baltimore girl and it was a little too much Old Bay. I would cut it in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Delicious, very rich. I reheated the following day with quite a bit of extra milk. I love the old bay seasoning and sherry, but the old bay does make it a bit salty. A keeper for when I can't make it to MD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My daughter LOVES Papa's crab bisque. She said this is better! I halfed all of the ingredients except for the crab. I put in almost a pound of fresh crab. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Mmmm! This recipe is easy and the soup turned out creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This is awesome! I added 1 tbsp of corn starch to thicken it up a bit but overall, if you like cream of crab soup, you can't get much better than this. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States