Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this for my wife only used 1 tablespoon of old bay and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I'm from Maryland and this is the best I have had. I have had some great cream of crab all over the State of Maryland and this tops all of the restaurants. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
The recipe itself is amazing! The whole family loved it! But the lump crab I used had a lot of shells. Also, I love old bay but I only used 2tbl and it was perfect for us. Next time I might try it with shrimp! Thanks Karyn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Just perfect! Only change was 2 tbs of old bay......Loved it with French bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pittstlrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Add 1-2 tsp of dried tarragon and it is beyond perfect. Trust me. I grew up eating the best Maryland cream of crab. This recipe is perfect with the tarragon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Oh my - this is ambrosia! I only used half a pound of actual crab and supplemented with another half-pound or so of faux crab, and I did cut back on the Old Bay to taste as I am a wimp when it comes to "spicy," but other than that I followed the recipe as written and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I make this every year (for the last 5 years)for my husbands holiday parties at work. What a hit. Everyone loves it, and at least 5 people always want the recipe. I add 1 tablespoon old bay, and that is just about right. I use low fat half and half, and when I make it just for my husband and I, I will not use the whipping cream, still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is absolutely wonderful! I have made this dish a total of three times. The last time was for friends and relatives who gave rave reviews. The only alteration I made was to cut back on the Old Bay seasoning. Otherwise, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkesboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
My first time trying any crab soup recipe and this one did not disappoint! It is so rich and creamy! I too cut down on the Old Bay to only 1 tbsp, and used Nature's Seasoning to make up for other. Wonderful recipe! This will be a keeper for years to come! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
It was wonderful!!!!! Tryed to. Get the calerie/ fat count down also price,sigh. Used sea legs, double strength skim milk, butter buds, didn't have sherry used a cup of Chablis ,two tablespoons old bay ( will use less next time) 1/4 cup dried onion flakes, and of course the hollandasesauce mix. Even with all the swaps it was fantastic, can't imagine that the original could be better but when I get to goal I. Sure am going to try it as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States