Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made it just as it is and it was AMAZING!!! Also really simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I am from the eastern shore of MD - nothing beats Wye Mills crabs! I really liked this! It is rich, but good! I added the recommended Old Bay, plus some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanieholt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe 2 times and my family and I love it. Could not buy any better in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Perryville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Pretty good but over the top rich. The 3 tablespoons Old Bay Seasoning made this excessively salty for our tastes, and half that amount or a bit less would have been more suitable . . . Karyn made me chuckle when cheering us on in the description to use more Old Bay. This just didn’t wow us for something so rich and high in calories. If we were to make this again, sautéed onion and celery or frozen white corn would be added even though this is not traditional by Maryland standards. Karyn821, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Loved it, used a little extra hollandaise and used vanilla instead of sherry. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We love this soup. It is so creamy. Yum. I needed to have the soup and we were in Ohio and I couldn't find a package of Knorr Hollandaise Mix. I had made something before using the Bear Creek potato soup mix and figured what the heck. It wasn't quite the same but it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the absolute best crab soup I have ever tasted. There is a place here in PA that has a great recipe and you can only get it at the summer fairs, but this is recipes is SO MUCH BETTER!! No, it is not calorie friendly, but it sure does not lack in taste. It's like anything that you eat...moderation is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We just slurped this up like no tomorrow! I did follow some of the other reviewers' advice, and I subbed fat-free 1/2 & 1/2 for the regular. It was obviously a bit thinner in consistency, but had outstanding flavor nevertheless! Maybe if I lose my Holiday weight, I'll treat myself to the full-fat version, then go out for a REALLY long walk! I'll definitely be making this again, though, you can count on that! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
We love both the flavor of this soup but also how easy nd it is to make. Truely a 5 star recipe! Others mentioned using less Old Bay, I did as well and it had plenty of flavor for a flovor loving family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States