Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This is by far the best cream of crab soup ever! I am also from Maryland, so the crab seasoning is a must...although we use JO Spice, a brand that is produced locally. In fact, lots of restaurants use JO around here. I made one small addition...just a dash of Worcestershire. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Made it just as it is and it was AMAZING!!! Also really simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I am from the eastern shore of MD - nothing beats Wye Mills crabs! I really liked this! It is rich, but good! I added the recommended Old Bay, plus some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Slaughter Holt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have made this recipe 2 times and my family and I love it. Could not buy any better in restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Perryville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Pretty good but over the top rich. The 3 tablespoons Old Bay Seasoning made this excessively salty for our tastes, and half that amount or a bit less would have been more suitable . . . Karyn made me chuckle when cheering us on in the description to use more Old Bay. This just didn’t wow us for something so rich and high in calories. If we were to make this again, sautéed onion and celery or frozen white corn would be added even though this is not traditional by Maryland standards. Karyn821, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Loved it, used a little extra hollandaise and used vanilla instead of sherry. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
We love this soup. It is so creamy. Yum. I needed to have the soup and we were in Ohio and I couldn't find a package of Knorr Hollandaise Mix. I had made something before using the Bear Creek potato soup mix and figured what the heck. It wasn't quite the same but it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is the absolute best crab soup I have ever tasted. There is a place here in PA that has a great recipe and you can only get it at the summer fairs, but this is recipes is SO MUCH BETTER!! No, it is not calorie friendly, but it sure does not lack in taste. It's like anything that you eat...moderation is the key.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We just slurped this up like no tomorrow! I did follow some of the other reviewers' advice, and I subbed fat-free 1/2 & 1/2 for the regular. It was obviously a bit thinner in consistency, but had outstanding flavor nevertheless! Maybe if I lose my Holiday weight, I'll treat myself to the full-fat version, then go out for a REALLY long walk! I'll definitely be making this again, though, you can count on that! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This is awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States