Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
THANK YOU!! I am a fourth generation Marylander, who's grandfather was a waterman on the Chesapeake Bay. I am hard to please when it comes to this type of food. MY DINNER GUESTS WERE BLOWN AWAY BY HOW DELISH THIS SOUP WAS. And I didn't change a thing. It was served with individual warm crusty french rolls, and a large salad with my family's home made ceasar/green godess type of dressing and WOW!. This is my all time top of the list recipe from Allrecipes very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
the BEST cream of crab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
UNBELIEVABLY amazing. I added sauted shallots, onions and mushrooms. I also used a combination of fat free half and half and regular half and half, and it did not detract from the taste whatsoever. LIke everyone else, I used half the Old Bay that the recipe called for. Will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Excellent!!! The only change I made was 2 T of Old Bay Seasoning instead of 3 T only because I was afraid it would be too much of a kick for me and I was right. Except y husband could of totally handled 3T. My suggestion, go for 2 and then self season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent and loved how easily and fast it came together. I used half the Old Bay and no celery seed just b/c that's the number one ingredient in Old Bay so I didn't feel like it needed more. I also used 2 1/2 cups fat free half and half and 1 1/2 cups skim milk just b/c that's what I had and it worked just fine. Served with homemade crusty bread (from the book artisan bread in 5 minutes a day - so easy!) and salad and it was a great, filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was a great crab soup. It was very rich and super filling. I only used 1.5 tbs of old bay and it was plenty! Everyone in my house loved it, and it is a Christmas eve staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made this the other night and used 2% milk in place of the half-n-half and the whipping cream only because I didn't have any and it was the best! It came out so rich and creamy and the best flavor. I also added shrimp to it. This is the only one I will make from now on. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I wasn't thrilled with this soup recipe. I especially wasn't thrilled that I spent $16 on crab meat and didn't like the recipe. I followed it exactly as this was my first time cooking cream of crab. Maybe my taste buds are just a little different than others. I think it may have been all the old bay and hollondaise sauce...not sure. But thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Hi, everybody! I'm from Ukraine and we don't have hollandaise sauce and I have no idea what OLd Bay is. What could I substitute those with? I mean, it doesn't even say what the ingridients of those are((
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
5 stars for sure! i love this recipe. easy to follow ,great results . everyone i make it for ask for more. we thought the amount of old bay was just fine. keeps us coming back for more . even my kids love it! thanks! great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States