Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I liked this recipe bc it is easy but I noticed that It wasn't very thick like a chowder typically is so i added quick-disolve flour and I added too much and it tasted funny. But before that the flavor was amazing! I'm definitley trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
okay. I used FF 1/2&1/2. Tasted kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Excellent! I have been searching for a cream of crab soup for the longest time. I believe I have found it! Made this yesterday. It was too salty for our taste, so next time I will definitely cut way back on the Old Bay. Other than that, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Excellent from a Maryland guy who loves Cream of Crab. Had it just about everywhere in Baltimore made this and put them to shame. Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe but I did reduce the Old Bay as suggested by many others. By the time I added the cup of whipping cream I knew I would not like richness. When it was done I added 1 pt of whole milk that I had on hand. It would have been better to make crab bisque from another recipe on Allrecipes.com. I lived in the Baltimore/Glen Burnie area for years and this recipe just doesn't cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
THANK YOU!! I am a fourth generation Marylander, who's grandfather was a waterman on the Chesapeake Bay. I am hard to please when it comes to this type of food. MY DINNER GUESTS WERE BLOWN AWAY BY HOW DELISH THIS SOUP WAS. And I didn't change a thing. It was served with individual warm crusty french rolls, and a large salad with my family's home made ceasar/green godess type of dressing and WOW!. This is my all time top of the list recipe from Allrecipes very very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
the BEST cream of crab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
UNBELIEVABLY amazing. I added sauted shallots, onions and mushrooms. I also used a combination of fat free half and half and regular half and half, and it did not detract from the taste whatsoever. LIke everyone else, I used half the Old Bay that the recipe called for. Will definately be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Excellent!!! The only change I made was 2 T of Old Bay Seasoning instead of 3 T only because I was afraid it would be too much of a kick for me and I was right. Except y husband could of totally handled 3T. My suggestion, go for 2 and then self season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Excellent and loved how easily and fast it came together. I used half the Old Bay and no celery seed just b/c that's the number one ingredient in Old Bay so I didn't feel like it needed more. I also used 2 1/2 cups fat free half and half and 1 1/2 cups skim milk just b/c that's what I had and it worked just fine. Served with homemade crusty bread (from the book artisan bread in 5 minutes a day - so easy!) and salad and it was a great, filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States