Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I used half the old bay seasoning and added some shrimp and it turned out wonderfully. Serve with some crusty bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made it with a loaf of fresh bread and it was amazing! My husband could not get enough of this dish. Plus it was super easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
this was awesome! I used a bit more old bay than called for and my man and I LOVED it! I also used crabmeat from leftover crab legs we had for dinner the night before. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prithy3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Best cream of crab ever!!! Didn't alter recipe at all. Easy and quick to make. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is my first review. I have found many wonderful recipes but this one takes the cake! I made this for a New Years Party where a group of us were having a seafood fest. This dish was gone within minutes and everyone raved about it. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
It was good, I enjoyed it, but wasn't tempted to go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
We had this soup on christmas eve and it was wonderful! We only did 1.5 tbs of Old Bay and with no sherry around, it still tasted wonderful! Definitely a hit! Reccomend only adding the fress crab when you serve it so its fresh everytime. Store crab and soup separetly for left overs! ENJOY Thank you Karen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was so on point only thing I changed was I added two pounds of lump crab meat. But other than that OMG OMG it was so good. This is one of my favorite dishes as resturants and now I can make it at home for less. Thank You Karyn's Perfect recipes LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I tried this soup today and boy was it good! I changed a few things...while the butter was melting I threw in some minced shallots, I omitted the celerly seed. I thought I had dry mustard but it turns out that I didn't so I put in one tablespoon of dijon mustard and that worked quite well!! I also stirred in some chopped flat leaf parsley right before serving! This was the best at home version that i've ever had! Oh and being a true Maryland girl I thought the 3 Tbs of Old Bay was perfect...I even added more in my own bowl...I love this recipe it's one of my favs!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Perfect with just 2 tablesp of the old bay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States