Karyn's Cream of Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
very good, I never would have thought to use hollandaise sauce but it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe! Followed other viewers' suggestions and cut back on the Old Bay but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I noticed this recipe is dated 2006. How did I miss it for the past 5 years?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayliner9999

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This recipe is awesome, but do not use 3tbs of obay!!! I'm a salt lover and it was waaaaayyyyy too much!!! I will use and recommend this recipe anyday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this soup added 2 tablespoons of old bay instead. This turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I am from Maryland and live in the AL now. I tried this recipe with 1/2 the old bay and added onions, and I am in love! Thanks I plan in sharing this with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This tastes great and is sooooo rich. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
A nice creamy soup! Husband (bless his heart) shelled the crab legs/claws and needless to say there was a ton of small pieces of shells in the soup. Had to throw it out. Be sure you clean the crab meat well if using fresh crab. I will make again and hopefully can eat it this time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
YUM! So rich, though - can't have this too often! I added corn, and cut way back on the Old Bay, using less than 2 tbsp. My youngest still thought it was "too spicy", while my oldest thought I could've upped the Old Bay... can't please everyone! I also added more sherry. Wonderful, and VERY filling, with just crusty bread to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I live in Seattle now and long for "Sunset Restaurant" Cream of Crab Soup. This is almost it!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING A TASTE OF HOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Delicious!! I left out the celery seed because I didn't have any, added a sauteed finely chopped onion, and threw in an extra tablespoon of sherry. I found the three tablespoons of Old Bay to give the soup terrific flavor. So easy to make and so very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZARINAHIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cream of Asparagus Soup

See how to make creamy fresh asparagus soup.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States