Kartoshnik with Cheese and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was really good, family loved it and all I was left with was an empty dish! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I loved it! I put some extra cheese and a little garlic in it and it was wonderful. I cannot wait to make it again. The sour cream was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was great, we ate this as one of the dishes on our "The Amazing Race" nights. Something we will be adding to our monthly meal plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Pretty good. No idea why this recipe thinks it's enough for 10-12 people (in a 9x9 pan!?) I doubled it - came out GREAT and had only a little leftover (for 10 people). It's a nice dish. Lotta eggs! Came out like a custard almost? Or a dish you'd have for breakfast/brunch. But everyone liked it, and so did I. I fried my onions first just to mellow it out. Had a nice flavor overall and was a very nice side dish for the pork loin I made. I'd recommend this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Very good. Use your imagination as there are a lot of things that you can add. Mushrooms, ham, BACON!, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This makes a lot of food and is perfect for a potluck or party at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park River, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very interesting, I made mine with Turnip & Rutabagas; cheddar, gouda and parmesan cheese. Turned out great. Served it with sour cream and loved the texture. My husband said it had no flavour but I could see the charm in it. Update: I am going to try this with mashed pumpkin next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Ulmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Delicious! I cooked it along with Russian Eggplant (on this site) and some Russian black bread, great and different vegetarian meal. I added a little more cheese, onions, and salt due to others comments of blandness, and it was quite good. It's a bit eggy, I'd like to try it with either one less egg or one more potato next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Delicious comfort food. Great for brunch, topped with a poached egg, hot sauce and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Excellent! We made this today, a few days before Christmas, to try it out for Christmas dinner. It's just splendid! Wonderful comfort food, delicious with the beef burgundy gravy. I didn't have swiss cheese, so I doubled the recipe and used 1 cup cheddar, and 1/2 cup shaved parmesan cheese.....yummie! A new family favorite. If you plan to make this, remember it is a side dish, very much like mashed potatoes. It's supposed to be bland so that it compliments your meal, gravy, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States