Kartoshnik with Cheese and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
This was really good, family loved it and all I was left with was an empty dish! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
a bit bland but easy to prepare and safe for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
Pretty good. No idea why this recipe thinks it's enough for 10-12 people (in a 9x9 pan!?) I doubled it - came out GREAT and had only a little leftover (for 10 people). It's a nice dish. Lotta eggs! Came out like a custard almost? Or a dish you'd have for breakfast/brunch. But everyone liked it, and so did I. I fried my onions first just to mellow it out. Had a nice flavor overall and was a very nice side dish for the pork loin I made. I'd recommend this anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGLEGUYWHOCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stoneham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Based on other reviews I decided to add minced garlic and some red pepper flakes to give it a little more flavor, I also added cubed ham to make it a main dish. We liked it, my husband wanted more onion in it (but he always does) I wanted more cheese in it (but I always do) So I'll probably make those changes next time, and I'm considering seeing what happens if I shred the potatoe instead of mashing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Excellent! We made this today, a few days before Christmas, to try it out for Christmas dinner. It's just splendid! Wonderful comfort food, delicious with the beef burgundy gravy. I didn't have swiss cheese, so I doubled the recipe and used 1 cup cheddar, and 1/2 cup shaved parmesan cheese.....yummie! A new family favorite. If you plan to make this, remember it is a side dish, very much like mashed potatoes. It's supposed to be bland so that it compliments your meal, gravy, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I really don't know why I didn't like this recipe - I absolutely LOVE mashed/baked spuds with cheese/onion/butter etc. This was just so dry, and not very tasty. I felt like I wanted to add a ton more butter and cheese... But I didn't/couldn't because of the fat and cals. Husband didn't eat his at all, which didn't really surprise me as he isn't a spud fan. Thanks, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was a great recipe, thought i thought it was a little bland. I added extra cheeese on top, but i think it could have more cheese in the recipe as well. Depends on how much you like cheese. But with all the toppings, it was very good. A good twist might be to add some garlic to the mix :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARCINATOR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was great, we ate this as one of the dishes on our "The Amazing Race" nights. Something we will be adding to our monthly meal plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Delicious side dish for beef dishes. Also good with a hearty vegetable soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Barrington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States