Karrie's Yorkshire Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Before this recipe my yorkshires were always like hockey pucks because we're living at a high altitude. I mix up the batter in a blender several hours before dinner and just give it a whir every now and then- Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Askew Stott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This is the easiest yorkshire pudding recipe I have ever made and the results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gravylegs
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I think this is a tasty recipe. I have made these a couple times with mixed results. The problem was me, not the recipe, though. I didn't realize you cannot open the oven door to peek! No matter how much you want to see if your Yorkshire pudding is rising, you must never open the door! It causes your pudding to fall. I have made these as a pudding and also in muffin tins as popovers. I enjoyed the popovers more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gravylegs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I am a little disappointed with this recipe. I always read the reviews before I try a recipe and the reviews rated this one high. I followed the recipe and used the shortening...there was no flavor. I have been making these puddings for years and thought I would try a recipe instead of using 'club house' mix..Don't get me wrong, it came out great it just had no flavor. I will try again using oil or lard, if this doesn't work, I will stick to the package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2001
Pretty good yorkshire, for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
These were so light and airy and SO delicious! Definately will use again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was great... I used olive oil and butter instead and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
This is very close to how my Mom makes it, although she uses just a little bit more shortening (approx. 5 Tbsp.). In my opinion, the more 'butter', the better the taste. This was a very simple recipe to make, and I enjoyed the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
I used drippings from the roast instead of shortening. It puffed up and browned nicely and tasted good. I do prefer the individual puddings in the muffin tin, but this is a lot less effort and WAY less mess on the tins and oven. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This did puff up nicely even in the mile high city. My Father was English and always used bacon drippings. Also added some salt 2tbs salt. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States