Karen's Slow Cooker Pizza Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
Awesome! I tried it a couple of times to try to get it right and I found that cooking it for 6 hours was good. I also served it over egg noodles and sprinkled shredded mozzerella cheese on top. The kids enjoyed it and so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
Excellent! I am not a big fan of chicken but this was great! We used chicken legs with backs attached, and substituted cream of chicken soup for the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Yummy! This gets 4 stars because my kids (4 & 18 mo) scarfed it down. I did add some cornstarch and water to thicken the sauce, otherwise - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
A very good recipe! Not sure why some others found it bland - I found the balance of flavors from the oregano and basil to be quite savory. Also, cooked for the full 8 hours, and found the chicken breast to be tender and succulent. I topped it with a few teaspoons of grated parmesan cheese on each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I wrote this recipe and have adjusted some things after seeing the reviews and cooking it several more times. Adjust the seasonings appropriately, more than likely, a tsp of each will be fine. Forget the water & if the soups are too thick, add some chicken broth or white wine. Cook in the crockpot only 6 hours at most; I had some turn out tough and rubbery, yuck! I've also tried this with chicken breast cut into cubes and also boneless thighs, which create a different flavor, but still good. Fresh herbs work well but only add them the last hour of cooking or they will turn brown and unrecognizable. Thanks for all your reviews! Even the negative ones. One cannot grow without critisizm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is great served in a sourdough bread bowl--really brings out the flavors and soaks up some of the liquid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
We liked this, but we did make some changes to the recipe. We added a lot of S&P to the raw chicken & we left the breasts whole instead of dicing them b/c we were hoping they would better retain their moisture & they did. We use organic products & for some reason there aren't organic condensed soups, so we used a 15 oz can of cream of tomato soup & a 15 oz can cream of mushroom soup (which is 'semi condensed'), leaving out the H20. We used canned mushrooms in place of the celery like other reviewers suggested. I think if our herbs were fresher it would have had a lot more flavor, but I'll admit it, we're cheap & we're using up what we've got! We took the chicken out of the crock pot, took a 1/2 cup of sauce, stirred in 2T of cornstarch & then poured that back into the rest of the sauce in the crock pot, turning it on high, stirring it occasionally to thicken it. We served this on a bed of penne & we topped it w/mozzarella (our son used goat's feta instead & loved that too). We have quite a lot leftover, so we're planning on working on adding more flavor to the sauce before we serve the rest of it later on this week. I was worried we were getting too liberal w/the S&P, but I think the H20 that comes out of the veggies & the chicken really makes the salt fade into the background, so don't be afraid to use a lot of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
My Husband and I both enjoyed this although it was a bit watery like soup. I will be adding cornflour next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I like this recipe! I just added a garlic clove and 1 teaspoon of olive oil! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VLAZ42
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very easy to make. My family loved the pizza flavor. Over rice or noodles this makes a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States