Karen's Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I really liked this recipe and I cant wait to use the leftovers for quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Way too soupy, way too salty, and the chicken disintegrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Codie Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
It was not fajitas. It was way, way, way, way too soupy. Although I was hopeful, I do not think that fajitas can be made in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is delicious. I made two batches, one as directed and one for picky kids. My daughter doesn't like veggies mixed in so I omitted the onion and peppers and just used onion powder and half of the recommended cayenne pepper. I also ran the salsa through a strainer so she wouldn't have any vegetables mixed in; just salsa juice. I used 1 cup. I shredded the chicken since it was falling apart anyway. I used queso cheese on the tortillas before adding the chicken and toppings. Both batches came out wonderfully. I used the leftovers on top of baked nachos... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
The chicken shredded to pieces and looked more like "pulled" chicken. My husband and I prefer crispier veggies and this recipe turned the veggies to mush. I gave this recipe three stars because the sauce was very good. I ended up incorporating the leftovers into a baked penne dish that turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Turned out really well. I put the tortillas in a skillet, sprinkled with shredded cheese, and added the meat mixture and more cheese. Slid onto a plate when cheese was melted and then dressed with lettuce, sour cream, jalapenos,salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Andrews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
This recipe was really good! I used onion powder instead of onions (bf doesn't like them) and only one packet of fajita seasoning. Used two large chicken breasts and broke them up a little more than halfway through cook time. Otherwise, I followed all other instructions as written. Cooked for about 6 hours on low. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me at all. The chicken fell apart to the point we renamed the dish "Pulled Mexican Chicken" Plus the meat was dry and the veggies were soggy even though I put them when it only had 45 minutes left, and it was way to soupy.. to the point it turned the tortillas soggy when we assembled them, Tried draining, but no luck. I never had dry meat, but I had to drain juice off.. I did like the idea of the salsa instead of water. Next time I think I will make fajitas the old fashioned way and use the slow cooker to keep them warm. The searing helps keeps the breast meat moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki  Boyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Golden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My kids went crazy over this recipe. I did not change a thing for them. I however do not like fajita flavors at all, so I made one for myself that used taco seasoning instead and it is amazing. I also had stuff that would be used for a taco(refried beans, lettuce, tomato etc, I have 3 teenage boys so I have to make food last)all I can say is this is a 5 star recipe. I have been told I will make this again in the next two weeks. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
So easy and delicious! I threw 2 frozen chicken breasts in with the salsa mixed with fajita seasoning and cayenne sprinkled on top on low for 5 hours. I then added chopped up onion, red, yellow and orange peppers (leftover from a veggie platter). Served with salsa, sour cream, lettuce, tomatoes and cheese. Took the chicken out about 1/2 hr before serving, cut it and mixed it back in. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States