Karen's Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This made some of THE BEST fajitas I have ever had in my life. I did tweak one part of the recipe though. Instead of using store-bought fajita mix, I made the Allrecipes Fajita Seasoning and used 7tbsp of it in the recipe. Mind blowingly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good and easy!!! I followed the recipe to the T. I did cook on low for about 7 hours and the chicken just fell apart when stirred. These were so easy and and so good! I will definitely be making them again. My son and husband loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We love this. I use the recipe for fajita seasoning on this site. Also put my peppers and onions in about an hour or so before done. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I wolfed down two servings and am looking forward to re-heating it for lunch today. I cooked on high for about 3.5 hours. There was not a whole lot of liquid so I flipped the chicken/stirred a couple times to make sure everything was heated through. Didn't bother with the liner. Recipe is definitely a do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I thought this was amazing. The store was out of chicken fajita seasoning so I used the mccormick gourmet steak seasoning and it was still amazing. This makes a TON though, so be ready to have some leftovers. I don't particular care for the chunks of pepers and onion in my fajitas, but I love the flavor they add. So I only added half of each pepper and half the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Sears

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Good! Served at a party where I had a taco bar. Only changes I made was made the fajita seasoning myself from recipe on this site and I sautéed the onion and peppers in some olive oil and put them in with the chicken about halfway through. Very good and well received. Would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
So good and very tender! I am visiting friends and no crock pot here....anyone have the same great result by making it on the stove?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I did a super easy version, frozen chicken on the bottom, sliced onion and bell pepper, a few fresh jalapeno slices for a kick, topped with a jar of salsa and sprinkled cayenne on top. Cooked on high for 5 hours, shredded it up with a fork and ate with corn tortillas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edwards Afb, California, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good. Of course, didn't bother with the silly liners. My only regret is that after serving, I left the rest to cool on the counter a bit and fell asleep on the couch so had to throw out the leftovers. I used the taco seasoning mix from this site instead of the package fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My teenage boys gave it 5 stars, my husband gave it 4. I thought it was really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States