Karen's Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I doubled this recipe, skipped the liners, used Pace Cilantro Lime salsa and homemade fajita seasoning. I DID NOT add the peppers, onion and garlic to the crockpot to cook all day. Instead, I sauteed them when I got home, then folded it into the cooked fajita meat. VERY good. I paired this with spanish rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This made some of THE BEST fajitas I have ever had in my life. I did tweak one part of the recipe though. Instead of using store-bought fajita mix, I made the Allrecipes Fajita Seasoning and used 7tbsp of it in the recipe. Mind blowingly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I wolfed down two servings and am looking forward to re-heating it for lunch today. I cooked on high for about 3.5 hours. There was not a whole lot of liquid so I flipped the chicken/stirred a couple times to make sure everything was heated through. Didn't bother with the liner. Recipe is definitely a do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We love this. I use the recipe for fajita seasoning on this site. Also put my peppers and onions in about an hour or so before done. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good and easy!!! I followed the recipe to the T. I did cook on low for about 7 hours and the chicken just fell apart when stirred. These were so easy and and so good! I will definitely be making them again. My son and husband loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe states, except for using frozen chicken breasts and homemade fajita seasoning. It was very well received at dinner last night, but next time I would add the peppers half way through cooking. My peppers/onions were basically cooked away even though I sliced them fairly thick. I would probably also increase the amount of peppers/onions and garnish with chopped cilantro. I used the liner, which was absolutely wonderful! Thanks, Reynolds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We loved these fajitas. The chicken was so moist, tender & delicious. Plus there is nothing I love more than an easy crock-pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Turned out really well. I put the tortillas in a skillet, sprinkled with shredded cheese, and added the meat mixture and more cheese. Slid onto a plate when cheese was melted and then dressed with lettuce, sour cream, jalapenos,salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Andrews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
My kids went crazy over this recipe. I did not change a thing for them. I however do not like fajita flavors at all, so I made one for myself that used taco seasoning instead and it is amazing. I also had stuff that would be used for a taco(refried beans, lettuce, tomato etc, I have 3 teenage boys so I have to make food last)all I can say is this is a 5 star recipe. I have been told I will make this again in the next two weeks. Thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
So easy and delicious! I threw 2 frozen chicken breasts in with the salsa mixed with fajita seasoning and cayenne sprinkled on top on low for 5 hours. I then added chopped up onion, red, yellow and orange peppers (leftover from a veggie platter). Served with salsa, sour cream, lettuce, tomatoes and cheese. Took the chicken out about 1/2 hr before serving, cut it and mixed it back in. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States