Karen's Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I doubled this recipe, skipped the liners, used Pace Cilantro Lime salsa and homemade fajita seasoning. I DID NOT add the peppers, onion and garlic to the crockpot to cook all day. Instead, I sauteed them when I got home, then folded it into the cooked fajita meat. VERY good. I paired this with spanish rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This made some of THE BEST fajitas I have ever had in my life. I did tweak one part of the recipe though. Instead of using store bought fajita mix, I used this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/fajita-seasoning/detail.aspx and used 7tbsp of it in the recipe. Mind blowingly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I wolfed down two servings and am looking forward to re-heating it for lunch today. I cooked on high for about 3.5 hours. There was not a whole lot of liquid so I flipped the chicken/stirred a couple times to make sure everything was heated through. Didn't bother with the liner. Recipe is definitely a do-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We love this. I use the recipe for fajita seasoning on this site. Also put my peppers and onions in about an hour or so before done. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We loved these fajitas. The chicken was so moist, tender & delicious. Plus there is nothing I love more than an easy crock-pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as the recipe states, except for using frozen chicken breasts and homemade fajita seasoning. It was very well received at dinner last night, but next time I would add the peppers half way through cooking. My peppers/onions were basically cooked away even though I sliced them fairly thick. I would probably also increase the amount of peppers/onions and garnish with chopped cilantro. I used the liner, which was absolutely wonderful! Thanks, Reynolds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
So good and very tender! I am visiting friends and no crock pot here....anyone have the same great result by making it on the stove?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Good! Served at a party where I had a taco bar. Only changes I made was made the fajita seasoning myself from recipe on this site and I sautéed the onion and peppers in some olive oil and put them in with the chicken about halfway through. Very good and well received. Would make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Good for when you feel too lazy to cook. Next time I'd go for twice as many onions and peppers. There seemed to be a lot of liquid in the slow cooker at the end. Maybe I had runny salsa or something. Anyway, it's an alright recipe with potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good and easy!!! I followed the recipe to the T. I did cook on low for about 7 hours and the chicken just fell apart when stirred. These were so easy and and so good! I will definitely be making them again. My son and husband loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States