Karen's Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This made some of THE BEST fajitas I have ever had in my life. I did tweak one part of the recipe though. Instead of using store bought fajita mix, I used this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/fajita-seasoning/detail.aspx and used 7tbsp of it in the recipe. Mind blowingly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I doubled this recipe, skipped the liners, used Pace Cilantro Lime salsa and homemade fajita seasoning. I DID NOT add the peppers, onion and garlic to the crockpot to cook all day. Instead, I sauteed them when I got home, then folded it into the cooked fajita meat. VERY good. I paired this with spanish rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I did a super easy version, frozen chicken on the bottom, sliced onion and bell pepper, a few fresh jalapeno slices for a kick, topped with a jar of salsa and sprinkled cayenne on top. Cooked on high for 5 hours, shredded it up with a fork and ate with corn tortillas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edwards Afb, California, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Really Yummy!!! I used 3 frozen chicken breasts and cooked on low for 2 hours, on high for about 30 mins, and then I shredded the chicken. I then put it on the "keep warm" setting for about 2 hours and it was perfect then. I am still trying to understand my crock pot. I added a little water because I thought it may be dry...that was a mistake. Great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The meat was really tender and the flavor was good.Only downside was that it tasted a little salty. Might be the fajita seasoning I used.Going to try a different one next time.Otherwise, this dish was really easy and satsifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good and easy recipe. I followed the recipe, however, used another reviewer's suggestion for using the Allrecipe.com link for the Fajita Mix: allrecipes.com/recipe/fajita-seasoning which allowed for less sodium flavor. Yes, this is convenient when you have a busy day, BUT I will stick to the old fashion way of making fajitas, they just taste so much better especially the freshness of the veggies and the texture is more of what I am used too (just saying).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good and easy!!! I followed the recipe to the T. I did cook on low for about 7 hours and the chicken just fell apart when stirred. These were so easy and and so good! I will definitely be making them again. My son and husband loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good. Of course, didn't bother with the silly liners. My only regret is that after serving, I left the rest to cool on the counter a bit and fell asleep on the couch so had to throw out the leftovers. I used the taco seasoning mix from this site instead of the package fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Good for when you feel too lazy to cook. Next time I'd go for twice as many onions and peppers. There seemed to be a lot of liquid in the slow cooker at the end. Maybe I had runny salsa or something. Anyway, it's an alright recipe with potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We loved these fajitas. The chicken was so moist, tender & delicious. Plus there is nothing I love more than an easy crock-pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States