Karen's Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This made some of THE BEST fajitas I have ever had in my life. I did tweak one part of the recipe though. Instead of using store bought fajita mix, I used this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/fajita-seasoning/detail.aspx and used 7tbsp of it in the recipe. Mind blowingly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I doubled this recipe, skipped the liners, used Pace Cilantro Lime salsa and homemade fajita seasoning. I DID NOT add the peppers, onion and garlic to the crockpot to cook all day. Instead, I sauteed them when I got home, then folded it into the cooked fajita meat. VERY good. I paired this with spanish rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I did a super easy version, frozen chicken on the bottom, sliced onion and bell pepper, a few fresh jalapeno slices for a kick, topped with a jar of salsa and sprinkled cayenne on top. Cooked on high for 5 hours, shredded it up with a fork and ate with corn tortillas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edwards Afb, California, USA
Living In: Indianola, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Really Yummy!!! I used 3 frozen chicken breasts and cooked on low for 2 hours, on high for about 30 mins, and then I shredded the chicken. I then put it on the "keep warm" setting for about 2 hours and it was perfect then. I am still trying to understand my crock pot. I added a little water because I thought it may be dry...that was a mistake. Great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The meat was really tender and the flavor was good.Only downside was that it tasted a little salty. Might be the fajita seasoning I used.Going to try a different one next time.Otherwise, this dish was really easy and satsifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Good and easy recipe. I followed the recipe, however, used another reviewer's suggestion for using the Allrecipe.com link for the Fajita Mix: allrecipes.com/recipe/fajita-seasoning which allowed for less sodium flavor. Yes, this is convenient when you have a busy day, BUT I will stick to the old fashion way of making fajitas, they just taste so much better especially the freshness of the veggies and the texture is more of what I am used too (just saying).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Very good and easy!!! I followed the recipe to the T. I did cook on low for about 7 hours and the chicken just fell apart when stirred. These were so easy and and so good! I will definitely be making them again. My son and husband loved them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good. Of course, didn't bother with the silly liners. My only regret is that after serving, I left the rest to cool on the counter a bit and fell asleep on the couch so had to throw out the leftovers. I used the taco seasoning mix from this site instead of the package fajita seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Good for when you feel too lazy to cook. Next time I'd go for twice as many onions and peppers. There seemed to be a lot of liquid in the slow cooker at the end. Maybe I had runny salsa or something. Anyway, it's an alright recipe with potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We loved these fajitas. The chicken was so moist, tender & delicious. Plus there is nothing I love more than an easy crock-pot meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States