Karen's Cookie Dough Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
You can use pasteurized eggs in this recipe and it will taste like real cookie dough and it will still be safe and healthy. You can buy pasteurized eggs at your local grocer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
These brownies were a hit with everyone! The only thing I changed is I used a mix for the brownie base the 1st time and they were great (2 boxes Duncan Hines fudge brownies). Lots of friends asked for the recipe and I sent them to the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Good idea but, i found that the cookie dough wasn't very good. I would recommend using your own eggless cookie dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
There is something missing in the cookie dough part of this, even with the choc chips in it. It almost tastes like chocolate chip cookie dough but not quite. Lack of eggs may be the difference. But, my family still liked them and they were easy to make. The dough layer adhered fine to the brownies but I had a little trouble with the chocolate layer not adhering. Could be because I put them in the freezer as another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These were ok. I had trouble with the topping coming off very easily. They were not really worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
it was a simply recipe and was good but i had trouble with the cookie dough. it came out too liquidy and i followed the recipe to the letter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
These were a hit at my party! They almost didn't make it out of my house because my friend and fam bam all wanted me to reserve them a slice. Used box brownie mix instead cuz I was too lazy to prepare all the ingredients. However, I'm sure this recipe's brownie would have been fine because to me, I don't care the texture if it tastes like a brownie it's a brownie. Added in a bag of mini chocolate chips in the cookie dough. A reviewer said they had problems with the dough sticking to the brownie. Well, I fixed that by adding the dough BEFORE the brownie cooled all the way, sent it to the freezer for 30 min and after adding the glaze they fused together perfectly. Will make another for my family next. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I only rated this a 4 because i used my own brownie base so i could use an 8x8 pan, but we really enjoyed these! I def would put mini chips into the cookie dough batter next time. I let the chocolate chips slightly harden, then scored them in 1" squares, and then let them finish hardening. It made it pretty easy to cut. I had a slight problem with the cookie dough separating from the brownies, but this may have been because of the small size i cut them. These are really rich but very good if you like raw cookie dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Overall, good recipe but I found the brownies to be too cake-y for my taste. I prefer a more fudge-y brownie. Also, don't refrigerate these for too long or else the chocolate on top completely hardens - makes it harder to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin L.
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe is soooooo yummy! But beware it is also very very rich. The only changes I made to the recipe was to bake the brownies for 30 minutes instead of 20. When I went to take them out of the oven at 20 minutes they were still liquidy...so definitely add the extra 10 minutes to the baking time. Also, I added mini chocolate chips to the cookie dough part. These were a HUGE hit at our family night out! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States