Karen's Baked Banana Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
Quite a treat! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
This recipe was absolutely amazing! I made it this morning for my boyfriend and myself and it tasted great. My mother looked quite skeptic about it so I just made her normal french toast. *Just a warning to any who try his recipe; first, do not add any more eggs to the mix as it will take too long to cook (meaning extra oven-time) and second, soak the sandwich for no more than 45 seconds as it will turn to mush and soak up way too much (further increasing the oven-time). One last thing, I attempted to slice the bananas finely and layer them in the sandwich, it would have been MUCH easier to just mash them as directed, that way you don't see all the banana juices leaking out as well. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was a great recipe. My family loves anything with bananas in it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Good stuff. i have never ate so much in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
These were great. I made them for my husband and father on Father's day. After they came out of the oven I sprinkled them with powdered sugar, drizzled a raspberry sauce and topped them off with real maple syrup. A very tasty treat! The guys raved. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I've made this recipe for years, it's a perennial favorite. I triple the recipe to ensure leftovers and then smear them with peanut butter and honey and grill up sandwiches.Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Very Yummy. Thanks so much for a new flip on French toast. It was so easy. Next time I will follow as others suggested and use sliced bananas, the mashed came out just a little bit runny. I added powdered sugar over them and I served it with strawberry soup (recipe on this site). Thanks Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
awesome! great way to use up ripe bananas. my boys tore it up, i only had a bite (diet), but it was so yummmy. made the house smell wonderful for a few hours. i used regular white bread with crust removed. used 10 slices instead of 8, needed more coverage for top layer. sliced bananas instead of mashing. served with butter and syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh! cooking mama!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is a nice change from the regular french toast. I think serving it with strawberries and whipped cream makes it extra special - since strawberries go so well with bananas anyway. Definitely a company-worthy dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I made a few changes. I sliced the bananas, as a few other reviewers suggested. Also, I didn't add the vanilla (we didn't have any), I added cream cheese, and I didn't bake them. I only fried it in a pan. My god. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States