Karen's Baked Banana Stuffed French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I wanted to love this but it was missing something. It's a solid 4 star recipe, not sure what would take it to a 5 star recipe....still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
yum! I added some brown sugar to the mixture, as well. I will be making this Christmas morning. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This is how I make it, but on top of the stove. Must try baking in oven. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very good and easy to make. Love bananas, love French toast good combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Awesome. Great with real maple syrup. I cut the recipe down to just make enough for myself by taking 1/4 cup milk, 1 egg, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, but I keep the 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and add I added 1 teaspoon brown sugar (not packed). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Farmington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
My son is a picky eater and devoured his banana stuffed french toast. I sliced the bananas as other reviewers recommended. I also added a layer a nutella on the bread before adding the bananas. We topped ours off with whipped cream and strawberries. It was delicious. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Did not turn out the way the recipe describes. Mashed bananas do not cook in 8 minutes. Bread was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was pretty good, but I feel like it could be a lot better. I feel like there was a bit too much vanilla extract. I could literally smell the vanilla when it was cooking. Also, too much banana. I used only half a banana per serving and it still seemed like a bit too much, almost overpowering. Just make sure to cook it completely on the skillet before you bake it, because the baking only serves to melt the banana and make the french toast a little fluffy, not to actually cook it. I would suggest to just use your favorite french toast recipe, put bananas in the middle, and then bake it. Also, put whatever you want in the middle. You can use chocolate chips, strawberries, walnuts, or any other toppings you desire. Don't restrict yourselves to just banana! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
yummy! just made this for my boyfriend and he LOVED IT! i sliced the bananas instead like past reviewers stated. could use more egg i think!! added raspberries and strawberries with it while baking...gave the french toast a great touch! i will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiel2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mamou, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I expected to like this more than i did. :/ Something was just off with how the banana melded with the french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Stuffed French Toast II

See how to make easy but elegant stuffed French toast.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States