Karen A's Chocolate Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This cake IS delicious! We've always added chopped pecans after the chocolate chips... we call it Chocolate Chip Nutfudge Cake! I used instant pudding this go 'round...in the oven now..I'm sure it'll be D-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy to make and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wonderful! I made it for a family reunion last weekend and it was a hit. If you're a chocoholic you'll love it. I even bought a pint of whole milk just for this and finished it off with the skim milk I have at home. I also used Duncan Hines devils food cake mix. It would be great with roasted pecans in it and served warm with vanilla ice cream. It's a rich, dense dark chocolate cake, so if you like that, you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
OMG! This cake is to die for! I made it for my nephew's birthday party and it was gone within seconds. No joke! You have to really like chocolate to enjoy this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe is very good! I made it exactly as written, with no changes. It turned out moist and very chocolatey! I will be making this again, next time w/ yellow cake mix, butterscotch pudding, and butterscotch chips. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I used to have my own restaurant and had a Sunday buffet with 6 or 8 different homemade desserts, and this was one of the favorites w/ vanilla ice cream on top, only I cheated and made this very easy recipe even easier. I used canned pudding!! It was something we had on hand for kids and it worked perfectly. Turned this into a 5 min. dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I doubled this to make one for work and one for home. After I tasted it, I didn't take it to work. Don't know what I'll do with all this cake now. The texture is strange (pastier than cake but not as dense as a brownie). I followed directions exactly and used quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I found the recipe for this cake last summer and have made it several times since. It was a hit and I had several guests at summer party ask for the recipe. My favorite way to make this cake is with peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chips. I also prefer it warm with vanilla ice cream, but it is still great later. I love how easy this cake recipe is, without looking like I made a cake from the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
We did not like this. The consistency was spongy and it tasted artificial. I'll stick with just adding a cup of sour cream to a box cake mix to make it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was drop dead delicious! I changed nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States