Karen A's Chocolate Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This came out great! I wasn't sure because half the reviews said no, and half said yes. But my extended family loved it - none left. Served it warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've made this cake once before, following the recipe exactly, and it was a hit! Now that it's close to Christmas, I wanted to change it slightly, so instead of semisweet chocolate chips, I used Andes Mint baking chips. It came out DELICIOUS! To anyone who thinks this cake is "too" chocolatey (not that I understand that anyway), the mint flavor combines to make a perfectly chocolate and perfectly minty cake. I'm afraid I might eat the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly-Very Good! It's even better served warm-the chocolate gets all gooey! A solid tasty, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This cake IS delicious! We've always added chopped pecans after the chocolate chips... we call it Chocolate Chip Nutfudge Cake! I used instant pudding this go 'round...in the oven now..I'm sure it'll be D-licious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Easy to make and great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Wonderful! I made it for a family reunion last weekend and it was a hit. If you're a chocoholic you'll love it. I even bought a pint of whole milk just for this and finished it off with the skim milk I have at home. I also used Duncan Hines devils food cake mix. It would be great with roasted pecans in it and served warm with vanilla ice cream. It's a rich, dense dark chocolate cake, so if you like that, you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
OMG! This cake is to die for! I made it for my nephew's birthday party and it was gone within seconds. No joke! You have to really like chocolate to enjoy this cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This recipe is very good! I made it exactly as written, with no changes. It turned out moist and very chocolatey! I will be making this again, next time w/ yellow cake mix, butterscotch pudding, and butterscotch chips. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I used to have my own restaurant and had a Sunday buffet with 6 or 8 different homemade desserts, and this was one of the favorites w/ vanilla ice cream on top, only I cheated and made this very easy recipe even easier. I used canned pudding!! It was something we had on hand for kids and it worked perfectly. Turned this into a 5 min. dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I doubled this to make one for work and one for home. After I tasted it, I didn't take it to work. Don't know what I'll do with all this cake now. The texture is strange (pastier than cake but not as dense as a brownie). I followed directions exactly and used quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States