Karen A's Chocolate Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brittany Wright
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Love! Love! Love!!! It's Moist and Decadent! Big Hit With the Kids! Definitely a Chocolate Craving Fix! Bringing It to Work To Share the Love! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wright

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
AMAZING! Super easy and quick! I made this for a volunteer luncheon at my school and it was a huge hit! Try the recipe; you won't regret you did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is great! The possibilities of different cake mixes, pudding mixes and chips are endless! Can't wait to try with lemon cake mix and vanilla pudding and white choc. chips. ....Or yellow cake mix with peanut butter chips....oh my....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Loved it so easy. I would like to experiment with other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjsjsully

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This cake is AWESOME! My kids & husband loved it & could not be easier to make. Tastes more like a rich gooey brownie...needless to say, the entire cake was eaten in one night. Will definitely be making this again & again & trying out different flavor combinations. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Thank you for submitting this recipe. I have been trying to find this recipes for years. My mom made it dozens of times when I was a kid. We couldn't find the recipes in any of her books or notes. It is a fantastic chocolate cake, tastes like chocolate heaven. I knew it had to be easy because Mom never wasted time on any complicated cake recipes. This recipes is exactly the way Mom made it. I made it and it turned out great. Can't wait to surprise my sister with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this for my 3 sons and they LOVED it!!! Very easy to make and very moist and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is an AWESOME recipe - the family (picky eaters) LOVED it and I even made it with 2% milk. I would highly recommend this recipe and we WILL be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I misread the recipe the first time and used instant pudding. DO NOT MAKE THIS MISTAKE. I had to throw it all out and start over. Using Cook and Serve pudding, it was very good. I left off the chocolate chips and topped it with coffee ice cream and hot fudge. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is a really good cake. Big hit with anyone who tasted it. I'm looking forward to trying some other flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States