Karen A's Chocolate Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
So easy and delicious! I accidentally mixed in the chocolate chips which of course was great, then decorated the top with some large chocolate chips. I'm going to try this with other flavors and see how it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Very good and very easy. Nice chewy consistency. Kind of like a "triple chocolate overdose". I will make this again sometime, but will probably divide the recipe in half. I did lightly oil a spatula to make spreading of the batter easier. We liked it best slightly warmed in the microwave then topped with a scoop or two of ice-cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was a really easy cake to make. Was extremely flavorful and moist. I'm giving it four stars because there were too many chocolate chips on top. After the cake cooled the chips hardened back up and I felt like I was chewing rocks. I might try chocolate syrup or something like it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
yeah, this was not good..very weird texture. a horrible waste of ingredients, time and money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
this was very good! i was short on oil & didnt have quite enough to make a regular cake, and this recipe was a great substitute! i omited the chocolate chips (i love chocolate but am not a fan of chocolate chips on things) & i also put german chocolate frosting on top that i mixed with 1/8 tsp of vanilla and 2 tbsp of caramel syrup(the liquid kind used to flavor coffee). for those who have had problems with how your cake came out... bake times vary. it just depends on what kind of oven you have, what altitude you're at, how old your oven is, so on and so forth. also, glass pans and non-stick or dark pans both require differnt bake times. 40-45 minutes may not always be best for you and your oven or pan. i almost always judge when a cake or brownie mix is done by sticking a toothpick in the center & if it comes out clean your mix is done! sometimes i take my mixes out of the oven when there is just a tiny bit of goop on the end of the toothpick, and it comes out perfect for my taste. for this recipe, it only took 18 minutes in my oven for it to be done. thank you for the recipe! my husband and i loved it and will absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I don't know what I did wrong but we couldn't even eat it. My son said it was like a sponge with a touch of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Wow, this sure was a flop. I followed the directions exactly.........the smallest in the family ate hers, but she'll eat anything sweet. Edible, but not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIFAERIE79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
MY kids looove this! I use whole milk and it makes it that much more yummy. We got creative and any combo is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkeylovescookies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Excellent reciepe! However, by mistake I had instant chocolate pudding but still turned out ok the whole pan was gone with my family they tasted like moist brownies...My daughter took some to school with her and the kids are waiting for me to make some more of em...I make my own chocolate buttercream frosting to go on top for double rich chocolate taste! very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States