Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Fixed this for father's day - kind of risky trying a new recipe for this occasion. It was fabulous!!!! We really liked the ingredients, so we went for it - and I would highly recommend this recipe to anyone. It was easy easy easy (and I need easy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
These are the best! You can taste all of the different ingredients in the rub. Delicious. I grilled them at 400 degrees on indirect heat for about one hour and 45 minutes. I was worried with the honey and sugar that they would be too sweet but they were not. They were pure perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I ended up braising the ribs in my oven at 300 degrees for about 2 hours and then put them on the BBQ with the sauce for about 15 minutes. Delicious! If you don't want to worry about them on the BBQ, the oven is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathy223

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this recipe today for Father's Day. It was wonderful. Even my picky grandson came up to me and gave me a hug for the ribs. I followed the recipe to the letter and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Tyson Rice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
these were good! My BBQ died 1/2 way through, so I wrapped them tightly in foil and baked them in the oven set at 300, brushed BBQ sauce on them and broiled them a bit to finish 'em off. They were so good my daughter who is ultra picky loved them, and my husband said they were good enough to convert a vegetarian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
These ribs were fantastic. My family and I agreed that these were probably the best ribs we had ever had. I cooked the ribs uncovered in the oven @ 325 for 2 hours and finished them off on the bbq with the sauce for about 10-15 min. Excellent!! This will be our rib recipe of choice from now on - thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Fabulous flavor. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
Baked these ribs in the oven at 325 for 2 hours, then added bbq sauce and baked 15 mins more. Hubby & kids (10 & 8) loved it. Thanks for a recipe that doesn't take all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good recipe. I made the ribs in the oven at 300 degrees for three hours then put the bbq sauce on them for an hour. Finished them off by removing the foil just to expose the ribs under a low broiler for a few mins. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estero, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Husband loved and I even liked. I am new to ribs and have been trying different recipes to find the "go to recipe" I think this is it for now. I did take the skin off the back for my enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States