Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Super Ribs! Our oven is broke so I put the dry rub in a stock pot with water and boiled the ribs for 1 1/2 hrs then grilled. Wow! this was so good we kept the broth and used it to make boneless ribs again. Awesome! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gallup, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I've made this twice in one month! We loved it! Best ribs we have ever had, restaurant or otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Ok my family just about turned caveman over this recipe. an entire rack of ribs gone in about 10 mins. I cut the recipe to 2 servings for my 1 rack of ribs. rubbed every inch with the spice mixture and cooked on the grill for 65 mins @ 350. No turning. At 45 mins i basted one side with with honey and BBQ sauce. Then again at 55 mins. the rested for about 10 mins and all heck broke loose. I have never seen my wife eat like this before. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
WOW! This was the best recipe ever for a BBQ rub. I combined this with the BBQ sauce recipe . I also followed the cooking directions for this recipe for the ribs. I suggest rib racks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis R Apellaniz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
in love with the rub
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
So good!I just made it fot 4th of July, I bake it 300 degrees for 2 hours covered with aluminum foil then uncovered it then bake it again for 1/2 hour the baste it with bbq sauce & cook it for another half hour, it was so good finger licking delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Made these twice. Great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARELA10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laurens, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is the only way I make ribs now. I have shared the recipe several times with people!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofthreeboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made these ribs for a family gathering. The rub tasted great when I sampled it before putting in on the ribs. After they cooked and the BBQ sauce was on, all I tasted was the sauce. I think that next time I will add some crushed red pepper or cayenne to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Oh sooooo good!! These were sinful!!! I didn't have any ground mustard so I just left that out. Didn't have any celery salt either but did have celery seed...so I just grinded the seeds to powder form and it seemed to work out great. Can't wait to make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States