Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Cooked in the oven at 325 degrees for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Okay!! First time I've ever made ribs, and these were awesome! Husband even said "best I've ever had", I think he may be a little overboard, but hey he's eaten some ribs in his day. I just watched episode of DDD's and tried leaving the silver skin on one rack... really could tell the moisture stayed in better than the others. I'll be making these many times in future I know allready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pedalingril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Just used the rub and store bought bbq sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
this got great reviews from my family. the only thing I did different was pre-boil the ribs because they were a bit fatty, then I added the rub, then the bbq mix, then broiled it & they were tender & juicy, spicy & surprisingly, the honey didn't make the bbq too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Best recipe we've tried yet!!!! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Janzen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg Beach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent. My husband is a very picky eater and he loved these ribs....even raved about them to his father!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made it a few nights ago and we all loved it. I just ate one of the ribs right out of the refrigerator today and it was just as tasty. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Used this rub on a pork loin roast and let sit for 24 hours. Seared on BBQ and finished cooking in the oven. Everyone loved it, gone in a flash. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is my first try at ribs....delicious! My boys thought they were yummy, too, the real test! I baked in the oven as some other reviewers suggested...300 degrees for 3 hours. I would cover for the first hour next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband and 3 yr old daughter both loved this. Just the right about of spice. I didn't have onion powder and celery salt but did have caesar drink rimmer, so used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taraupnorth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States