Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This became an instant family favorite the first time we tried it. I put the ribs in the over under the broiler on low for about an hour and fifteen min., turning and basting halfway through and then basting again 15 min. before they were done. The ribs are perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Super easy, very good. Cooked on the grill on indirect heat for 2.5 hrs. Grill was at a steady 350. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I cooked the ribs as instructed, only I cooked them in the oven and the meat was falling off the bone! I highly recommend this recipe and I will be making this recipe again 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were absolutely amazing! I served these up at a barbeque yesterday and they were quite the crowd pleaser. I decided to spice things up a bit and throw a little bit of Alaskan Amber into the marinade...great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I use the rub recipe all the time and its great on chicken too....LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Do not change a thing about the seasonings for this recipe. Right on the taste buds. Everything plays against each other in the most wonderful way. Cooked as suggested on the grill, yes, very, very good. Am keeping this rub in my kitchen all year long. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. The rub has a great blend of sweetness and tang. My husband thought I bought it at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I had made this for my father's birthday. I admitt i was a little weary trying a new recipe on such a day, but it was amazing. It was just enough sweet and a little spice. You could definatly taste each spice added. This recipe is also great with beef ribs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hope1457

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Cooked in the oven at 325 degrees for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Okay!! First time I've ever made ribs, and these were awesome! Husband even said "best I've ever had", I think he may be a little overboard, but hey he's eaten some ribs in his day. I just watched episode of DDD's and tried leaving the silver skin on one rack... really could tell the moisture stayed in better than the others. I'll be making these many times in future I know allready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pedalingril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States