Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I cooked the ribs as instructed, only I cooked them in the oven and the meat was falling off the bone! I highly recommend this recipe and I will be making this recipe again 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were absolutely amazing! I served these up at a barbeque yesterday and they were quite the crowd pleaser. I decided to spice things up a bit and throw a little bit of Alaskan Amber into the marinade...great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I use the rub recipe all the time and its great on chicken too....LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Do not change a thing about the seasonings for this recipe. Right on the taste buds. Everything plays against each other in the most wonderful way. Cooked as suggested on the grill, yes, very, very good. Am keeping this rub in my kitchen all year long. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. The rub has a great blend of sweetness and tang. My husband thought I bought it at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I had made this for my father's birthday. I admitt i was a little weary trying a new recipe on such a day, but it was amazing. It was just enough sweet and a little spice. You could definatly taste each spice added. This recipe is also great with beef ribs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hope1457

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Cooked in the oven at 325 degrees for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Okay!! First time I've ever made ribs, and these were awesome! Husband even said "best I've ever had", I think he may be a little overboard, but hey he's eaten some ribs in his day. I just watched episode of DDD's and tried leaving the silver skin on one rack... really could tell the moisture stayed in better than the others. I'll be making these many times in future I know allready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pedalingril

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Just used the rub and store bought bbq sauce. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
this got great reviews from my family. the only thing I did different was pre-boil the ribs because they were a bit fatty, then I added the rub, then the bbq mix, then broiled it & they were tender & juicy, spicy & surprisingly, the honey didn't make the bbq too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States