Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good. Great flavour in the rub. I put the rub on, let the ribs sit for an hour in the fridge then wrapped them in foil and baked them for 2 hrs. at 300F. I then smoked them for about 40 minutes with mesquite wood chips. I used store bought BBQ sauce with the honey and it was good. I think next time I will use a homemade BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Excellent rub. Sage really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bruce, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Best spareribs we ever ate! Cooked them in 325 F oven for 2 hours, then put Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q sauce from this site, and barbecued for 15 minutes. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint-Antoine, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
No word of a lie...THE best ribs I've ever had in my life!! Simple enough, everyone loved it! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This became an instant family favorite the first time we tried it. I put the ribs in the over under the broiler on low for about an hour and fifteen min., turning and basting halfway through and then basting again 15 min. before they were done. The ribs are perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Super easy, very good. Cooked on the grill on indirect head for 2.5 hrs. Grill was at a steady 350. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT recipe! I cooked the ribs as instructed, only I cooked them in the oven and the meat was falling off the bone! I highly recommend this recipe and I will be making this recipe again 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
These were absolutely amazing! I served these up at a barbeque yesterday and they were quite the crowd pleaser. I decided to spice things up a bit and throw a little bit of Alaskan Amber into the marinade...great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I use the rub recipe all the time and its great on chicken too....LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Do not change a thing about the seasonings for this recipe. Right on the taste buds. Everything plays against each other in the most wonderful way. Cooked as suggested on the grill, yes, very, very good. Am keeping this rub in my kitchen all year long. Perfect combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States