Kansas City Style Pork Back Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is VERY good. Did not change a thing. Watch cooking times, Ribs should not fall off the bone. We used Sweet Baby Ray's Regular BBQ sauce and honey for the glaze on the BBQ. If you like less spicy, reduce amount of chill powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Found a great deal on rib tips. Used this recipe for the rub and glaze and they were wonderful. Foil wrapped and oven roasted at 300 degrees for 1 1/2 hours. Uncovered and glazed with sauce for 30 minutes. Then under the broiler for a few minutes to caramelize the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Jay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
My go to rib recipe. I use this rib rub on barbeque chicken wings too. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Easily the best ribs ive had, I love the rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wonderful and just what I wanted to make our pork ribs delicious. My husband wanted a dry rub for pork ribs. We loved the flavor of the ribs, not too spicy, but a bit of a kick and not over powering. I didn't use all of the rub seasoning for the ribs, but I am sure the rub will be used the next time I make ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This recipe is really good! The only thing I didn't have was celery salt, I just omitted it, and still thought the rub was excellent. I didn't grill them though, I cooked them in the oven wrapped in foil at 300 degrees for 2 hours. They were absolutely delicious. Step 2 doesn't have to come before step 3. I just did up the BBQ Sauce (Trader Joe's BBQ worked really well) and honey right before I put it on. I think you could probably sub brown sugar for white sugar, I bet that would be good. I don't think the rub needs quite as much sugar as called for. My kids ate up these ribs. Definitely 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Da bomb!!!! Perfect pork loin ribs. Removed membrane from the bone side. Applied a mustard slather on both sides of rack as a bonding agent for the rub. Smoked for 4-3/4 hrs. on Big Green Egg at 225°-240°, turning once (use the BGE plate setter for indirect heat). Used apple & oak whiskey barrel wood chips. Mopped barbeque glaze (used Big Al's K.C. Bar-B-Q Sauce from this site) on ribs, and cooked another 20 minutes. The low-and-slow cook infused a wonderful smoky flavor, and the combination of an outstanding rub and a great BBQ sauce took these ribs to another level. The ribs were very moist and tender. Paul Kirk, your recipe is the work of a champion pitmaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Better than you get at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
OMG - Best ribs ever! Two hours in the smoker with that fabulous rub and then switched to the grill for the BBQ sauce/honey step. I used Cattleman's Carolina Gold Tangy BBQ Sauce - they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolina233

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These ribs were amazing!!! Full of flavor and easy to make as well! And my mom loves the seasoning rub. We have tried it on beef roasts, chicken, and turkey and it is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States