Kansas City Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2000
very good and filling for a chilly day. I will add some cooked, small pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This soup was OK. Everybody ate it, but they weren't over enthused about it. No one complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
This is a great soup recipe. We've had in Kansas City restaurants, and liked it then. We substituted leftover Christmas brisket (ground up) for the round steak, which worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Very good recipe, my kids love it as does my husband! I added a couple of large potatoes to make it an all in one meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
i tried a few things different than this recipe said to do and i believe it turned out even better i put potatoes in mine and more butter and frozen peas and corn instead of veg all and at the end i added some cornstarch to water and put it in the soup mixture and made it a little thicker and richer will do again for a big get together its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
I made this soup with some leftover prime rib and simmered it with some red wine. That soup was nearly gone before I got any! My picky eaters wouldn't go for the mixed veggies, but they loved this with potatoes, carrots, celery, and onions. So, we adjusted the recipe to our own tastes, and it came out FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
This recipe works well with ground beef... and is wonderful. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
My husband and I LOVED this soup! Great recipe! We had lots of leftovers but they didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAELDRIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This was well received. Easy to make and filling, my family liked this. I cubed some potatoes and added them. I didn't have enough beef bouillion but it was fine, I probably used half the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
This recipe was between fair and good. I did add potatoes and corn and peas, instead of mixed veggies. Felt this was nothing special though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States