Kansas City Steak Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe. I didn't add the tomatoes and cooked it in the crock pot, adding the butter and flour near the end. Oh I also added some cooked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLAFOUNT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good!!!! Added some merlot wine and Worcestershire sauce. and fresh cabbage.. wonderful!!!!!!!!!! A great use of left over steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I did not add the 12 boullion cubes ( I actually had bouillion granules) at first, because it sounded like a lot. But, did add it in, at the end, because it did need it. I liked the broth,there was actually a hint of "creaminess" from all that flour and margarine (I used "Smart Balance") but after tasting... I preferred to add diced potatoes, Thyme, red wine, parsley and garlic powder. Will keep this recipe to make again, with those few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My husband had this at the cafeteria at work and asked me to find a recipe. He couldn't wait to tell the guys he worked with that I made it for him, and he didn't have to wait for it to be served at work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Amherst, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
My wife can't have wheat flour, so we made this with rice flour and it turned out fabulous. We used leftover smoked brisket. Did not think we could make a gluten-free roux, but it worked. Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Read

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I served this soup when we had family visiting. It was a hit. My husband said it was his favorite soup ever. I did adjust the recipe by increasing the amount of fresh carrots and vegetables. I also added potatoes. Next time I will put in even more potatoes! I especially enjoy the think broth. Just perfect on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
If you like soup, steak, then you will love this. I love all kinds of soup, my wife is a little more picky and she loved this too. Try it and you will enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
This soup was delicious...with some additions, as suggested by other reviewers. A couple of potatoes, some thyme, some salt and pepper and some garlic added wonderful flavors. With the additions, it's a 5-star keeper that I'll make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Pretty good! I added more carrots and celery and it was great. Potato would be awesome in here, I think I'll try that next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
We used buffalo cubed steak and added peas, carrots, celery, onions, and potatoes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States