Kansas Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Yummy!!! Highly recommend this recipe! Doubled it and fed a crowd! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This recipe is by far the greatest and mist simple for delicious baked beans. Tried it for my son's birthday yesterday and everyone loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mstressboss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a new favorite! The blend of beans always catches the attention of the guests. the blend of flavors is unique. It satisfies the guests so what more could I ask? left overs are even taken home and eaten for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Have made this several times already and get raves each time. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I added 1/2 lb of sweet Italian sausage, 1 crushed clove of garlic, doubled the amount of ketchup, BBQ sauce, and molasses. Cooked covered in oven @ 275 for 4 hours, stirring every hour. Absolutely fabulous! My book club raved about it. NOTE: Brown bacon first, and put aside. Then brown beef, sausage, garlic and onion, and mix with bacon. Otherwise beef, sausage and onion will burn while you wait for bacon to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was a hit yesterday for Father's Day. I doubled the recipe and cooked in the crock pot. Not a drop left for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
My family loved these beans I made for Memorial Day cookout. I will be making these again for future dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
My family loved this recipe. I mixed it exactly as written but cooked them in the crockpot and they were a huge hit at the family barbecue. This recipe makes quite a large amount and the small amount leftover were great the next day. I plan to make them again for the upcoming Memorial weekend. Kudos, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My cousin made these today for a family BBQ and everyone absolutely loved them! He was going home and there was no way he was leaving with leftovers, our family polished the dish off ! Everyone requested recipe so we pulled out our Ipads making everyone a Happy Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Most of my family doesn't like baked beans using more than one type of bean, but this was a hit and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States