Kamikaze Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
For the first time, I didn't change a thing and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I just cooked this recipe. These burgers are delicious. I read a few of the reviews on this recipe before I attempted this myself. I modified the recipe a bit. I added chopped celery, soy sauce and chopped ginger to the ground beef mixture (before cooking) to add moisture and a kick to the cooked patty. I did not use cheese. I topped off the burgers with chopped mushrooms sauteed in a soy sauce, cornstarch and water mixture,then, I added the usual lettuce and tomatoe toppings. Also, I used whole wheat buns instead. My husband absolutely loved these burgers! I have now cooked these burgers three nights in a row. These burgers are very flavorful and have a tasty kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is the greatest burger I've ever made! But I dropped the wasabi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella in NE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apainter0703
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
OMG! So juicy and delicious! I added chopped jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I used Swiss cheese and added half of a grilled chile poblano (similar to the green chiles in a can, but fresh). I also sprinkled some ground black pepper and garlic chips ontop of the burgers prior to putting them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
That thar wasabi is a good twist. Add some horseradish, too, and your in business! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
These were really good. Instead of spreading the wasabi on bottom and mayo on top I mixed them together spread on the burger while it was still on the grill then topped with provolone cheese since I didnt have any cheddar. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I thought this was super tasty! My hubby didn't like the sauce but he doesn't like mayo so that was prob. why. I added wasabi and 1 T. soy sauce to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
really good- easy to make and spicy kick. I also added the soy sauce and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These were a hit! I even substituted real meat for fauxmeat and they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States