Kamikaze Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I just cooked this recipe. These burgers are delicious. I read a few of the reviews on this recipe before I attempted this myself. I modified the recipe a bit. I added chopped celery, soy sauce and chopped ginger to the ground beef mixture (before cooking) to add moisture and a kick to the cooked patty. I did not use cheese. I topped off the burgers with chopped mushrooms sauteed in a soy sauce, cornstarch and water mixture,then, I added the usual lettuce and tomatoe toppings. Also, I used whole wheat buns instead. My husband absolutely loved these burgers! I have now cooked these burgers three nights in a row. These burgers are very flavorful and have a tasty kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
These were a nice change from a regular burger. I added the wasabi paste directly to the ground meat before shaping into patties. We did not use cheese and the mayo was a wasabi mayonnaise. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Since my kids were babies I've always made a heart shaped meatloaf for Valentines Day, however, stupid me, just made a meatloaf last week. I obviously wasn't thinking! Because Tuesday evenings is one of my daughters dance nights I had to make something quick, but still wanted it to be a tad festive. Decided on these burgers which, by the way, I did shape into hearts. HA! I used more seasonings and a wasabi mayo. Very difficult to find a burger recipe that doesn't call for breadcrumbs, so this really fit the bill. Kids and hubby were happy and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Really great burger! It was a bit dry , though. I would reccommend adding some Worchestershire sauce or maybe even soy sauce to the burgers before grilling. I also used wasabi mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These are a great place to start, but they need help. I added Five Spice, Ginger and Teriyaki Sauce to the burgers and left off the cheese. Added wasabi to the mayo along with a little plum sauce. THEN they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queenvalerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
These were really good! I mixed the wasabi in with the meat, onions, and garlic, and added some soy sauce as suggested by someone. I used medium cheddar and mixed a little wasabi & soy sauce in with the mayo. I will definately make these again, but may play with it a bit - they seemed to be missing something, just not sure what it is. My husband liked them a lot and he is hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
I'm pretty impressed! I used ground turkey instead of hamburger, but still really really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apainter0703
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
OMG! So juicy and delicious! I added chopped jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
For the first time, I didn't change a thing and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Very tasty. I added the wasabi directly to the meat as well as using wasabi mayo. I used with ground turkey with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States