Kamikaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2003
Mike and Jill did a great job on this one. Pretty close to my version: 2 oz. vodka, 1 oz. Rose's Lime Juice, 1 oz. Cointreau (instead of Triple Sec, more expensive, but much smoother), and the juice from 1/2 a lime. Definitely shaken and strained though. An interesting variant is to replace the Cointreau/Triple Sec with Blue Curacao for an electric blue looking drink that tastes nearly the same. A classic cocktail with a bad reputation (identical recipe to a classic Margarita with vodka instead of tequila). Don't let sour mix get anywhere near this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
It's kind of girly, but easy to handle as a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This is a very pleasing and delightful drink. My girlfriend loves this drink the most. But most of all it's not one that requires a lot of practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Solid four stars with Spunky Buddy's variation of an old classic from the '70s. I remember this as being a somewhat vicious bar drink served as a shot from many years ago. I substituted Keke Key Lime Liqueur for the bottled lime juice and kept all else the same...except for pouring it into a decidedly classier mini martini glass. The key lime liqueur made it creamier while not compromising the boldness of the fresh lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I tried my first Kamikaze at my reception and it has now replaced the margarita as my favorite drink. This recipe is excellent. It normally takes 3 margaritas to do what one of these does. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Yay! I've found a new drink I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
This is great! We just made these tonight (in January!) but I think they would be very refreshing in the summer heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I rimmed a martini glass w/ raw sugar (if you haven't tried it...do so...great flavor & even better visual appeal), poured it in & garnished w/ a slice of lime. It's very good but it REALLY packs a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Moscow Mule Cocktail

A thoroughly refreshing vodka, lime juice, and ginger beer cocktail.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

The Harvey Wallbanger Cocktail

An Italian herbal liqueur gives this classic cocktail its golden color and kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States