Kale with Pine Nuts and Shredded Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very tasty even without the parmesan! I cut back the amount of butter which I think helped but will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Not sure what happened, but this does NOT make 6 servings! This was my main dish, but barely enough for 2. I had to add sun dried tomatoes, and sliced toasted almonds, to try to stretch it out for my family. The flavor was good....next time lots more kale....it really shrinks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VA.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Made exactly as recipe called for and it was very, very good.... making it a second time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is such a great sidedish with just about anything! Make it just like the directions...no tweaking was needed for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this. My husband and kids weren't thrilled with it but I'm not really counting their opinion on this one. I did use almonds instead of pine nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was my first time cooking kale and this recipe was simple and let the kale shine. I did use about half the butter called for in the recipe and omitted the parmesan (because we were also having macaroni and cheese). Although my 7 year-old said it was "chewy," she liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made twice this week, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
First time trying Kale. I am not sure if I didn't cook it long enough (a bit tough). Also, I didn't use 1/4 cup butter. I used half butter and half "I can't believe it's not butter". A bit salty too, forgot the parmesan cheese would add saltiness to the dish (so go easy with the salt). I will try this again and will use only butter because, indeed, everything taste better with butter. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Very good. I added garlic and onions because I love those 2 ingredients. Kale was really tasty and a nice change of a veggie side dish. Thanks for a simple and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Oven Roasted Parmesan Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, crispy, delicious roasted red potatoes.

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States