Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very easy and the dressing is great! I cut the vinegar as other users suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This salad was fabulous, and just what we needed after the holidays and too many sweets! I subbed a thinly sliced bosc pear for the raisins since my daughter doesn't like raisins, and used red wine vinegar in the dressing. Used marinated feta. Otherwise no changes. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing combination of tastes and textures! Honestly the best tasting salad I've ever had, and quite healthy too! I'll be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very tasty and versatile, easy to substitute available or preferred ingredients and it turned out great - will make agin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
this is really good. what an excellent combo! very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Tried the recipe as it is and is very good. I have a great store near me, Oro, which sells great blends of olive oils as well as balsamic vinegars. This recipe good with all different mixtures I came up with so do experiment or use the dressing you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Loved this salad.....my son threw blueberries in it!! Not bad...so healthy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morning*Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Love this! I did follow the advice of the other reviews and cut the vinegar in half, but only after I tasted the exact recipe. Other than that I followed it exactly! It's a great "house salad" dressing. The kale, Swiss chard, and feta tasted amazing with this dressing!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This is a beautiful, delicious salad. I subbed spinach for the chard, and left out the cheese. Also used garlic olive oil and fresh oregano. I didn't measure the dressing ingredients, just put a tiny bit of each into a bowl and added enough greens for one salad. I ended up adding another dash of cider vinegar. I used rosemary, paprika, and red pepper roasted chicken. I thought I wouldn't care for the raisins, but they were perfect- salty and sweet. The salad would be still be great without the chicken. This reminds me of the salads served at an upscale restaurant where I used to work. Greens, fruit, chicken or fish, cheese, a sweet and tangy vinaigrette, and nuts all combined perfectly to make so many delicous salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used what I had on hand: swiss chard, carrots, celery, fresh mint, asiago cheese. The dressing is really great with the heartier greens. I let the greens soak in the dressing while I cooked the chicken. This is a really good and versatile salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States