Kale Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Fabulous loved it so quick and easy. Only change would be a bit less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This salad is so good I make it for guests, and it tastes great as leftovers too,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Raw! We love kale and it's nice to have a way to serve it raw. This tart, tangy, nutty, sweet recipe will be used by us from now on. So nutritious. I did substitute the sugar for honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Added feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i give 5 stars to this recipe, because i pre-cooked the Kale to make it little soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I used dino kale, and massaged it thoroughly. Didn't have sunflower seeds so substituted with pine nuts. Overall, the salad was a hit! Will probably make less dressing next time since we really had to drain the salad when dishing it out (but maybe the tomatoes contributed some fluid).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I made this for an office tailgate and it was AWESOME. It was the first dish to disappear. I did use 2 teaspoons of agave nectar instead of sugar. I wanted the dressing to be more sweet than sour. Also added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Great way to eat Kale. Blanched kale then tossed it in dressing, sunflower seeds and cranberries and put it in the fridge all day (could even go overnight) then at the last minute added tomatoes and some chopped basil. Nice balance of sweet and sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This was great - different from the usual for sure! I used fresh lemon juice and a little extra sugar, added pumpkin seeds along with the sunflower seeds and my husband had two helpings of it. We both loved it! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I added green onions (I think shallots would have been better) and about 5 slivers of fresh ginger. I omitted the tomatoes, because tomatoes seem to get a bit to soggy in salads for me, so I tend to add them right before serving or not use them at all. Bite size key word here, but bite size for a toddler, really, really small pieces, much more enjoyable. So very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States