Kale Salad with Pomegranate, Sunflower Seeds and Sliced Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight with the modification of 1 less Tablespoon of each type of vinegar. Still, it was a little too much vinegar. Next time, I will make it with 3 Tab. rice vinegar and 3 Tab. balsamic. Other than too much vinegar (and I love vinegar), this salad was very tasty and looked appealing, too. I added some chopped avocado to mine, which went very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Sooooooooooo delicious extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poohbear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Suggest putting the dressing on and letting it sit for an hour or two before serving. The salad was much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Poms. were not available in my local store, so I substitued fresh mozarella cheese diced. Only used 3 Tbs of each vinegar based on other reviews and mixed olive oil and grapesedd oil. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I thought kale would be bitter, but it isn't. Very fresh salad with a great texture and flavour. Very good if you are dieting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I liked the textures and flavors, but the dressing to was too strong and too plentiful. I'll try it again with a more mellow, bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I love this salad! I love kale, and this is a great recipe for enjoying it raw. The dressing is very tasty. I used a mix of organic baby kales, easy to prepare because I only had to open the bag. Seeding the pomegranate does take some time, but you can by the seeds in a package, so that could make prep faster. Very easy recipe, very healthy, and very delicious! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Personally, instead of vinegar my family uses freshly squeezed lemons! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I love this salad! I love fresh kale! This salad has a nice bite and looks pretty in the serving bowl. The only reason i dont give it a five is because my family thought the vinegar was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a great dish. Easy, simple and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States