Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Oh man, this is a good one! Great flavors and really tasty! I modified the ingredients a bit and prepped the kale differently. Here's what I did: I doubled the dressing ingredients and poured over the kale, FIRST, then let it set aside while I prepped everything else. The lemon will soften the kale. Next, since I love veggies, I used 1 cup of onions, 1 cup of orange/red bell pepper, 1 cup of cucumber. All other ingredients remain the same (quinoa, avocado, feta). My secret ingredients that took the salad to the next level... fresh tarragon and basil!!! I did not go too heavy with it, just enough to add a surprise with every bite. Truly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Marie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Fabulous Recipe. I only changed the cheese. Sometimes Feta, Parmesan or Goat cheese. Still a very satisfying salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Massie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Farmington, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I subbed kale with romaine lettuce, also added sunflower and pumpkin seeds which my kids loved, very good recipe and will be a regular on my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Amazing! Everyone loved it. I used the kale salad from Costco, microwaved 30 seconds, threw some cherry tomatoes in the salad and added mixed garlic to the dressing (suggestions from other reviewers). I will make this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
This was just ok for us, but I think it's just because we learned that we don't care for Kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
I loved this salad ! So did my son and my husband. I had no quInoa, so I used Bulgar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is a great recipe. I kicked it up a notch and added some fresh ginger & curry powder to the dressing. I love avocado but it didn't bring anything to this recipe so omitted the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This is my go-to recipe to get kids to eat kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wbanchero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
So delicious! I did as one reviewer suggested and steamed the kale in the microwave for 30 seconds. Tastes so flavorful and light. I just love the freshness of the lemon vinaigrette and the crunch of the vegetables. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Deeeeeeeelish! This is my new favorite recipe. It tastes great and has such a variety of wonderful healthy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States