Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by emergingsynergy
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This was deservedly a real hit at the potluck dinner. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I put more avocado (the one I used was smallish, so I used a whole one). People wished I had more dressing, but all seemed to like it. I sure did! Specifically, I was complimented on how the avocado and the feta cheese added key flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emergingsynergy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Made this last night and it was a huge hit with my family! The dressing was very tasty and the dish was so flavorful. This will be made again and again at our house. Thanks for sharing, Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was surprisingly good! I had my doubts but had some kale to use so I gave it a try and could not believe even my kids liked it! Great blend of flavors, did not change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was a great salad! Don't be scared of the kale. I made a half batch and sent it for lunch for my husband and myself. We both were pleasantly surprised by the great flavors in this dish. The dressing is a great complement to all of the ingredients. In the end, you barely even taste the kale, but you do reap all of the benefits of eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefsDaughter143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Huge hit even with the toddler. :). Although he eats anything. Steamed the kale in the microwave: rinse kale (don't dry) drop in a microwave safe bowl and cover with Saran wrap, lifting a corner to vent. 30 seconds or so. Lovely taste and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
made this for Thanksgiving now that my daughter only eats fish and her boyfriend has been vegetarian all his life. It was a hit and I am making more quinoa dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This is amaaazzzinnggg!!! The flavor combination in this is brilliant! Avocado and feta and the occasional cool bite of cucumber or spicy red onion; the dijon and lemon is phenomenal! SOOO mouth-watering! Even my kids (four and 1.5 yrs) devoured this. I made a double batch, we were nibbling on it still warm from the quinoa. I DID keep the kale raw, to retain nutrients. I massaged and kneaded the torn up leaves with a bit of salt; and put some of them in a large plastic bag and let my kids fling it around. This is soo soo soooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
the vegetable and quinoa mix was an excellent mix of flavors!! the dressing as written was a bit too salty for my taste but that's easy enough to alter in the future. i will definately make this again. thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by isa3077

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!! Even my 9 year old gobbled it up and I had leftovers for lunch the next day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I have never tried kale and thought I would dislike this recipe. I am so thankful that I decided to take a chance and make it! I was pleasantly surprised and loved it. I'm looking forward to leftovers tomorrow!!! I didn't change a thing. I agree with LizzyMcGizzy that the flavor combo is brilliant!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States