Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was really great, and I love that it is so tasty, and soooo healthy. Everyone who has tried it, really enjoys it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I used baby kale, and it has a milder, slightly saltier flavor than the mature leaves. I also forgot to add the feta, so if you don't have any, you can still enjoy this salad. These were my only departures from the recipe. I'm not fully on the quinoa bandwagon yet, so I was not particularly impressed. I was looking for a bit more zing in the dressing, so I will "tweak on"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
too bitter for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
The dressing really makes the salad. I love it and serve it with grilled salmon for a super healthy meal. So far I have had this salad once every week since I first saw the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicymeatballs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Wonderful combination of flavors. Tastes great even without quinoa, cucumber, or bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Beautiful and tasty. Great presentation. The flavors all so good together, but if you are missing an ingredient - don't let it stop you from making it because it will still be delicious. I was able to put my steamer right over the quinoa while it was cooking - saved a step! I love it chilled as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Mead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made it without the kale only because I don't usually have this on hand. This recipe is AMAZING!! Hubby loved it too. I've made it 3 times in 2 weeks. I also bought the tri color quinoa from trader joes, same nutritional value but i love the way it looks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly, so yummy! My husband is not a fan of avocado or cucumbers but he went back for 2nds with this one because the flavor combination was just that good. Just as good, if not better, as a left over for lunch the next day. Definitely going into the rotation in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
this was incredible! just the way it was! the flavors blended everything together great! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connielu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Yummo, love this healthy salad recipe, can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States