Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Although this recipe was good on its own, I added a Tbsp of honey to the dressing and cooked the quinoa in chicken broth instead of water. I think it added even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
So good even without quinoa. I have to mix the quinoa in for myself since the hubs doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
i love anything with quinoa. this salad was good. i found the avocado was a bit strange in this salad...i didn't think it went well w/the feta. i did not cook my kale, i just added it to the hot quinoa (it cooks it for you) the sauce; i was a bit scared with how much dijon mustard was required but it tasted quite good. thx for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I could eat this salad every day of the week, it's that good. A powerhouse of food items that taste this incredible, WOW! Everyone in my house loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was delicious! The steamed kale was easier to eat than raw. The tart dressing was a perfect topping, though I did add 1 tsp honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this for my daughter's wedding shower. She has many food sensitivities and this salad had all of the ingredients she could eat, except for the feta cheese, which we served on the side. This salad is not only healthy, but it is delicious! Everyone loved it and I will definitely make it again. I did make a couple of alterations by adding fresh minced garlic and herbs de provence to the dressing and also tossed the kale in with the other ingredients instead of using it as a bed for the other ingredients. I will definitely be making this salad again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Wow, this was soooo incredibly good! Meatless Mondays just got a bit more interesting in our house. I decreased the sea salt to 1/2 tsp and added a couple shakes of onion/garlic powders, dried parsley, and freeze dried shallots to the vinaigrette. Also used canola oil due to preference, as well as a wee splash of seasoned rice wine vinegar. Used de-stemmed organic baby kale and a packet of organic roasted garlic quinoa. I plated each serving separately to individualize to DH and DD's tastes. DH wasn't a fan, however, 5 year-old DD loved it and made each bite so that it contained each ingredient. For an extra boost of Omega 3, I topped each serving with a few toasted walnuts. Loved the flavors in every bite. This will definitely be a repeat and I can already foresee cravings for this outlandishly delicious and healthy dish. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Not a kale fan so I wasn't expecting to like this. Love it, though. Great flavor and texture combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My picky picky husband LOVED it!!! He wants more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe and multiplied it times 5 for a group - I made a few changes and have just sent the recipe to everyone because they loved it! Instead of the red pepper, I used chopped grape tomatoes - I have a food sensitivity to peppers. Instead of serving the quinoa and veggies on top of the kale, I mixed the kale in with the quinoa and veggies (except the tomato and avocado) and 1/2 of the dressing and refrigerated overnight so all the flavors would meld. In the morning, I added the tomato and avocado and the remainder of the dressing - it was more like a cold pasta or potato salad type salad. It was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States