Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
too bitter for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
The dressing really makes the salad. I love it and serve it with grilled salmon for a super healthy meal. So far I have had this salad once every week since I first saw the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicymeatballs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Absolutely loved it. Wonderful combination of flavors. Tastes great even without quinoa, cucumber, or bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Beautiful and tasty. Great presentation. The flavors all so good together, but if you are missing an ingredient - don't let it stop you from making it because it will still be delicious. I was able to put my steamer right over the quinoa while it was cooking - saved a step! I love it chilled as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I made it without the kale only because I don't usually have this on hand. This recipe is AMAZING!! Hubby loved it too. I've made it 3 times in 2 weeks. I also bought the tri color quinoa from trader joes, same nutritional value but i love the way it looks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Delicious! Followed recipe exactly, so yummy! My husband is not a fan of avocado or cucumbers but he went back for 2nds with this one because the flavor combination was just that good. Just as good, if not better, as a left over for lunch the next day. Definitely going into the rotation in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
this was incredible! just the way it was! the flavors blended everything together great! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connielu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Yummo, love this healthy salad recipe, can't get enough of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Made several changes to suit my family's tastes, so not 5-stars. We don't eat raw peppers, so those were out. We're going more vegan, so omitted the feta. Finally, we're watching sodium, so reduced salt to just a few shakes. The result was delicious for us. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Nice to see this healthy recipe here - so good. Really dislike seeing people rate a recipe even though they don't even like the main ingredient - and chose to make it even with that ingredient the lead in the title! Really a head scratcher. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Zesty Quinoa Salad

See how to make an out-of-this-world quinoa salad with a tangy kick!

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States